Addie in San Jose, CA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is the pup with her new family…

Hi, I’m Adeline, also known as Addie. My Foster Mom says I’m sweet as Southern Sweet Tea!  I love to give big bear hugs (we call these Cavalier hugs) and endlessly lick and nuzzle into you. I am calm but also very playful. I came into rescue because my Mommy passed away. She was my everything. We had a very special bond, and as hard as it’s been to lose her, I am ready to find a new family to fall in love with.

A few things about me:

I’m 4 years old and was born 11/10/17. I am used to constant attention, so my new family should have someone home with me all the time, to enjoy my company. Where you go, I go! In the house, I’m with you. If you go outside in the fenced yard, I love to go! I like to help you water your plants when the outside water is on. I will bark at it and jump in front of you to try to eat the water! Water games ROCK! I enjoy exploring and relaxing outside as long as it’s cool outside. If I see bubbles, I will endlessly jump around and try to pop them. Surprisingly I’m a good goalie and love to play soccer. I have had a BLAST with my human Foster siblings, they have brought me so much joy and attention, so I am kid tested and approved as long as your kids are “a little older” and know how to be gentle.

I love watching TV and Protecting my humans from any creature on there, so if you don’t like me barking at the TV then I’m not a good match. If you are looking for someone to watch TV with, I’m your girl!

Although I do a great job sleeping in my crate, I would prefer sleeping in your bed. If you are on the bed and I’m not, Imma bark at YOU till you let me in! And the couch, you better let me on the couch or I will voice my concerns. Where you go, I GO! So if dogs aren’t allowed in your bed or on your furniture then I’m not ya girl. 

My Foster Mom says overall a “good girl” but sometimes I get a little mischievous and naughty haha! Sorry I can’t help myself! If I have access to a table, I will climb on it, especially if food is there. So you will need to be diligent and keep those chairs tucked in tight. Also, I will sometimes look through the bathroom garbage or chew a toy that isn’t mine. I will need a family who keeps a kept home so I don’t chew on anything left out, garbage cans must have lids (yes my Foster Mom will check) and stuff like that.

I’m ok when my family leaves the house, but I do whine a little when you are heading out the door or when I hear you coming in and you aren’t fast enough to get me. So I have a little separation anxiety. Like I said, where you go, I go!

I absolutely love a good tummy rub in the morning, or let’s be honest, at any time, all the time. I enjoy cuddling but I also like to relax by myself. I could stand to lose a couple pounds, so a diet to help me with my girlish figure would be nice. 

Addie’s foster mom says: Addie does well on car rides but, it takes a while for her to relax in the car and lay down. She doesn’t climb around, she’s just car anxious. Addie is great on walks. She has been cat tested and would prefer to chase your cat, so it’s best you are a cat free home. She is curious with rabbits, but not interested in harming them. Addie recently had a dental cleaning and 2 teeth pulled.

Addie is a precious girl who has so much love to give to her forever family. She pants a lot and doesn’t do well in heat, so make sure your home has AC. The Vet says she is heart clear and healthy.

If you think you are the perfect home, would like to be considered and are a short driving distance to San Jose, CA so we can do the proper meet and greets, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then email Northern California Coordinator Jessica at smalldogbath@gmail.com.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 4 Years
  • Weight: 22 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Reliable
  • Health: Excellant
  • Temperament: sweet, active, friendly, anxious when without humans
  • Recommendations: family home most of the time, no cats
  • Location: San Jose, CA
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: