Alley in Little Rock, AR

My name is Alley.  I’m a very super sweet, quiet Cavalier girl who loves nothing more than to be cuddled and massaged. When I came into Rescue, I was super scared of everything. I was especially nervous of anything that was over my head. My foster family had to pet me under my chin to show me they really loved me and wanted to take good care of me.

I have a foster sister who came with me and I love her. She made me feel safe when we first came to our foster home and I followed her everywhere. Now I’m more independent and I am not afraid to cuddle and get pets from all 4 of my foster family members. I love to be outside. It’s my favorite thing so I hope my new furever family has a great backyard for me to run and play a few times a day. I’ll really need it since I’m so afraid of the leash. My foster mom tells me I should try the leash, because it would be so much fun to go for walks. I’m just not there yet.

I am completely crate trained. I’ve never had an accident in my kennel since coming into Rescue or even in the house.

I am the epitome of a cuddly, loving Cavalier. I just need someone to love me and let me be right next to them all the time. I would love to sleep in your bed with you. I love soft things to lay on. Blankets, towels, a soft dog bed. All of those things make me happy. One time I walked behind my crate, pulled the towel down off of it, fluffed it up and laid down right on top of it.

I would do best in a home with someone who is home most of the time and loves to be outside as much as I do. Older kids would be best, as quick, unexpected movements tend to make me nervous and jumpy.

If you are interested in Alley, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then email Whitney Barron at wbarronp@gmail.com so she knows of your interest.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Black & Tan
  • Age: 4 Years
  • Weight: 19.5 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Great!
  • Health: No health issues
  • Temperament: Sweet, cuddly, nervous around new experiences
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the time, older respectful kids okay, fenced backyard, canine companion is good, but not required.
  • Location: Little Rock, AR
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: