Autumn in Middletown, PA

Update 1-23-23: We’ve received several promising applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

Hello! My name is Autumn and I am 9 year old Blenheim girl born 7/2/13 who loves to snuggle. I came into rescue when my human mom was having baby #2 and now I would love to find my forever home.

I like to go on walks and do well with a leash, but need more practice wearing my harness. I like to play “fetch” and “keep away” with my toys and will enter a tough game of “tug” with you as well as “fetch”. I do know a few simple commands of “sit; lay down; and roll over”. I can be a bit shy and timid in new places and situations so more socialization would help me overcome my shyness. One of my favorite pastimes is to look out the window and bark at those pesky birds and squirrels that may invade my home.

 

I am a snuggler and love to be close to my humans. My favorite thing in the whole world is to snuggle up on the couch. I am not a fan of car rides and cry. I am going on more rides to get use to this but need some extra help from my new family to make car rides fun for me. I was in a home with a cat and we got along good. I have been to visit some homes with dogs in them and my shyness really came out when they got near me. I would do best in an only dog home as I need more time to find myself. Small children can be a bit scary for me as they move fast!

I will signal when I need to go out and I am fully housebroken. I may only have 4 teeth, but I can eat my dry food very well and soft treats are great! I am a healthy weight at 14 pounds. I do have a grade 2 heart murmur, but no medication is needed. 

If you think I would be a good addition to your home, please send in an application if you haven’t already got one on file and then contact Melissa MacMullin at cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com.

Online Application 

 

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 9 Years
  • Weight: 14 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Grade 2 murmur
  • Temperament: Shy in new situations and with other animals. Will need time to adjust to new surroundings
  • Recommendations: Happiest as the only dog and with a fenced in yard
  • Location: Middletown, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
error: