Barney & Dublin in Hudson, NH

JUST ADOPTED!

Here are the pups with their new mom…

Hi everyone! My name is Barney (aka “Blarney”). I am a five-year-old boy, and my foster Mom says I’m a very handsome with a beautiful Ruby coat. Speaking of my foster Mom, my favorite place to be is snuggled up next to her on the couch every chance I get, enjoying all the petting. Every morning the first thing I do is jump into her lap and snooze for a bit, I am a love bug for sure! Oh, and speaking of the couch, since coming to my foster home I have been sleeping soundly all through the night on the couch. There are open crates in my foster home, but I’m not much interested. I am 100% house trained and have not had any accidents since coming to my foster home. I’m a sensitive guy, so slow introductions are easier for me, but I really love the attention of my people.

Before coming to Cavalier Rescue USA, I didn’t have much of something called veterinary care, so my foster Mom took me for a check up. The good news, my heart is good! We found out I had ear infections (I have drops to make this all better) and I had something called a neuter. I was suspicious about this, but it’s all good. I also had my teeth shined and a few that were bothering me removed. My mouth feels much better now! I weigh 23 pounds.

My foster Mom is helping me learn to walk on a leash, and I’m doing pretty well with that now. I have four canine foster brothers and two foster kitties, and I get along with all my house companions. There are no small children in my foster home so not sure about little humans. I would love my forever home to have my people home most of the day enjoying my company. I would be ok with another pup to share the house with me and my sister Dublin, but we’d also be happy being the King and Queen of the castle.

Hi! My name is Dublin. I am five-years-old weigh 21 pounds and I hear the humans in my foster home saying I’m a beautiful tricolor lady. I came to Cavalier Rescue USA with my brother Barney, and I love him and like having him close.

My foster Mom took me to someone called a veterinarian where I got a check up. I had ear infections that are feeling better now thanks to some special drops. While in foster care, I was spayed, so my baby days are behind me. I had my teeth shined up to look so pretty and had some that were bothering me removed. My mouth feels better now. I also heard my heart is in great shape! 

I really, really love my food! I would try to help Barney finish his meal, so my foster Mom got me a slow feeder dish to help slow me down and enjoy my meals, and to give Barney a chance to finish his own food.

I’m a bit shy at first, but after I know you, I warm up fast. Right now I am living with four foster brothers and two foster kitties and I get along great with them all, not sure about little humans. I’m learning how to walk on a leash. I’m catching on quickly and really enjoy my walks in the neighborhood. I am 100% house trained, with no accidents in my foster home! I sleep well all through the night on the couch with Barney, I’m not interested in the crates much.

I would love my new family to be home most of the day, enjoying the company of myself and my brother Barney. We would also be ok joining another pup in your family.

A note from our foster mom:

Dublin and Barney have been an absolute joy to have in our home. Their new family will be so fortunate to add them to theirs. If you think you can provide this lovely, bonded pair a wonderful home together, live within a reasonable driving distance of Hudson, NH please fill out our online application if you haven’t already and then email Barbara Blanchette at: Blanchettebarbara06@gmail.com to let her know of your interest in Dublin and Barney.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor, Ruby
  • Sex: Male & Female (Pair)
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Healthy
  • Temperament: Barney is a true love bug! He is always close to his person. Dublin is sweet, lovable, quiet, loves her food!
  • Recommendations: Someone around much of the time
  • Location: Hudson, NH
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: