Bella in Bulls Gap, TN

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Bella with her new mom…….

 

 

My name is Bella, and I’m a 12-years young tricolor. I came into Cavalier rescue when my human could no longer take care of me due to her ill health.

If you are looking for someone to follow you around, I’m your girl. I like to walk around the yard, the house, and will help you in the kitchen. I’m not much for sitting with you for long periods, and prefer a dog bed or kennel for my naps. Also, in the evening, when I’m ready for bed, I go in my kennel and settle in for the night.

A girl doesn’t like to talk about her health to just anybody, but the vet says I’m in pretty good shape for an old gal like me. I can still go up and down the porch steps but my legs are not as nimble as my younger years and my heart is clear.  I weigh in at a svelte 20-pounds, which the vet says is ideal for me. I did have a urinary tract infection that has cleared up with antibiotics. A few teeth needed to be removed when I had my dental appointment. On the negative side, the vet says I have diminished hearing but if you talk a little louder I can hear you just fine.

Now, a little about my personality.  I’m pretty easy to get along with, unless you are a cat. I don’t like cats. I will chase and bark at cats. It’s best if my forever home doesn’t have a cat. I get along fine with other dogs, but not cats. And, my foster mom will tell you I like to talk. I will tell you when it’s time to get up in the morning, I’ll tell you when I want to go out to take care of business, and will tell you when I’m ready to come back in. I will tell you when it’s time to eat. And, I’m a fast eater. I have a puzzle bowl that makes me slow down with my eating. But, if there is more than one dog in the house, you need to feed me separately because I will try to steal their food.

If you think your family would be a good match for Bella, please make sure you have an updated application on file and email Liz at lizcavalierusa@gmail.com so she knows to look at your application.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 12 Years
  • Weight: 20 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Perfect
  • Health: Diminished hearing. Overall good health for her age
  • Temperament: A home with no cats. Bella is typical senior dog, sleeps a lot during the day. She wants to know where her people are all the time.
  • Recommendations: A home where someone is home most of the time. A fenced in yard is a plus as she likes to wander around the yard.
  • Location: Bulls Gap, TN
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: