Benedict in Douglassville, PA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is the pup with his new family…

Dearest Gentle Reader, When we last corresponded I was but a young pup, formally called Benedict, but affectionately called “Eggs Benedict,” or “Ben” to those who have a closer acquaintance. I am just over six months old, having been born December 4, 2023.

I was unable to make my way into society due to a deformity with my right forelimb, but had the good fortune to encounter a local resident of the town who introduced me to the kind members of Cavalier Rescue USA. They ensured that I saw a special physician who was able to successfully repair my elbow luxation with surgery.

The ensuing months were a bit of a bore for me, as I was forced to endure a splint on my leg and my activities were considerably limited! My devoted companion did take me in a canine carriage for a turn around the neighborhood, thus providing me with a respite from the doldrums of my restraint, and allowing me some much needed fresh air and new sights to enjoy.

But this author realizes that it was a small price to pay, as my time in confinement was just what I needed to properly heal. My amazing caretakers bestowed upon me a requirement for certain exercises that advanced my healing and provided strength and flexibility to my afflicted leg. I am now freed from restrictions, and can run and navigate stairs with ease.

I do have a bit of an underbite which allows me to be very handsome indeed, but does not diminish my ability to have a hearty appetite at tea time. It is also known that I have a grade three patellar luxation in my left hind limb. It is important that I maintain my trim figure and exercises to strengthen my limb should be continued, but alas …I may need to see a surgeon if it causes affliction in the future.

My current human companions have remarked that I still need to work on my good manners, but they must also recall that I am still youthful, and will require a bit of guidance in order to be a perfect gentleman in society.

It is now time for me to depart my current residence and find suitable quarters of my own. You may inquire as to what what this dashing, twelve-pound tricolor Cavalier requires for his new living arrangements. I enjoy rides in the horseless carriage and the presence of other canines for companionship. I attend to my “business” outdoors, as a proper Cavalier should. I thoroughly enjoy the company of humans, so I would be dissatisfied if I were left alone for extended periods of time.

If you think you can offer me the adventure and accommodations for which I seek, make haste! I implore you to complete an online application. Then, please do email Melissa MacMullin (cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com) and inform her that you wish to be regarded as a possible family for me. Cheerio!

PA license: 16547

Oh, yes…. by all means, do have a peek at me frolicking about in the great outdoors: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yu5UJT5MaM0Online Application

 

 

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: Under 1 Year
  • Weight: 12 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Housebroken.
  • Health: Grade 3 luxating patella. Underbite. Must be kept at ideal weight.
  • Temperament: Outgoing, joyful, and loving.
  • Recommendations: A canine companion. Fenced-in yard.
  • Location: Douglassville, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: