Benny in North Bend, WA


Here’s a picture of Benny with his new family…

Hi, my name is Benjamin, but you can call me Benny! 

I am a curious, energetic, very spunky 1-year-old pup, and let me tell you, I am a lot of fun in such a small package! I came to Cavalier Rescue USA because my previous owner came under some health issues, so they made the difficult choice to surrender me to rescue. I’m looking forward to meeting my new furever family!

I’m just a little guy, weighing in at around 13.5 pounds, but don’t let my size fool you, I have a big personality and all the energy to back that up! I am an outgoing little pup and I love meeting new people and getting all the pets from them, so I think I would do just fine in a family where there are gentle children over 5 years old to play with. Or, I would love to be with an active family that will take me for all the walks and adventures. I think walks are a lot of fun, and I do pretty well on the leash, but sometimes I get easily distracted by cool smells and sights. My foster mom thinks that maybe one day I’ll make a great little hiking buddy because I have so much energy! 

My foster family would perfectly describe me as a busy little guy. I’m always on the go, I love to follow you around and see what you’re up to, and I love exploring! My foster family would like to warn you, I’m sort of an escape artist with doors, so a very secure fenced yard is necessary to keep me safe. The world is just so big, and I want to see what it’s all about!

I love, love, LOVE toys and making my own games! My foster family has two very full toy baskets and I love pulling out all the toys and finding the best ones (hint: if it’s a ball it’ll be my favorite), so I hope to be spoiled with many toys to occupy me. Otherwise, I might get into some mischief because I’m a puppy. I also need a family that can spend a lot of time with me and keep me engaged. 

In my foster home, I have two fellow canine companions, which I get along well with, but I’m still working on my manners with other dogs. I’m a good boy, I just have so much puppy energy and want to play so much, and I guess other dogs don’t appreciate that sometimes. However, I am starting to pick up on the queues from the other dogs and I’m doing quite well with them! But at first I mounted the other pups a lot. A patient, future dog sibling would be most ideal since I’m still so young and learning. I don’t really know how I would do with cats, but my foster family feels it probably wouldn’t go too well, unfortunately.  

I am a very healthy pup though and everything checks out! My ears, joints, heart, and eyes are all clear. Speaking of my eyes, I do have quite a bit of tear staining. My foster mom has been using special wipes and powder daily on my tear staining and it seems to be helping out. I have unique markings (they call my markings “clown face”), so it would be fantastic if the world could see how handsome I am without all this tear staining! 

Being that I am still a puppy, I am still working on my potty training. I get it for the most part and frequent trips outside are helpful. I also do very well in the kennel at night and when you leave the house. I was also recently neutered during my stay in rescue, and all my vaccines are up to date, so I’m ready to go! 

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me! If you think that I would be the perfect fit for your family and you live within a 3-hour drive of North Bend, please let Melissa Cincotta know by emailing Please complete an online application, if you haven’t done so previously, and take a moment to read about our adoption process at these links: FAQ & Process.  Online Application

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 1 Year
  • Weight: 13.5 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Mostly house trained, but has occasional accidents.
  • Health: Healthy, but has tear staining that needs to be kept clean.
  • Temperament: Energetic, busy, playful, sweet, outgoing
  • Recommendations: Securely fenced yard, active household, no cats.
  • Location: North Bend, WA
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED