Betty in PA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Betty with her new family…

Betty is a shy but lovable 3-year-old 19 lb Blenheim Cavalier that came into foster as a breeder release. Betty has a sweet personality that is beginning to show more and more everyday on her foster home.

Betty is very shy around new people and finds comfort in her dog bed or crate. She is a quiet girl who is beginning to play with some of her favorite toys. Betty is leash walked to go to the potty but continues to work on this. She will often spin in circles to show she wants to go out. She is not a fan of cold weather! Her foster family does take on her walks and she is getting much better with walking on her leash. She loves getting a treat after coming in from the potty!

Betty was extremely shy when she first came to rescue and continues to be a bit timid with new people including adults and children. She has had limited experience around other animals and can be afraid. She prefers to hang out in her dog bed while her fosters are working from home. She cannot get onto the furniture and will often lay in front of the chair or sofa when they are in the same room. She is sleeping at night in her crate.

Betty has undergone her spay and had to have an extensive dental completed where she lost over 20 teeth. She is eating her soft food like a champ!

Betty would do best in a home with people that are home most of the day and a quiet household. A fenced in yard would be an asset for Betty to begin to explore the outdoors more. She will need to continue to be socialized to get over her fear of new people. She is ready to show her loving personality but will need time in her new home to become comfortable. If possible, we would like to find her a home closer to her foster family so that we can we can introduce her slowly to her new family.

If you live within a reasonable driving distance of Middletown, PA and think that you would be a good match for Betty, please make sure you have an updated application of file. Kindly reach out to Melissa MacMullin (cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com) to let her know if your interest.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 3 Years
  • Weight: 19 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: No health concerns, but did have an dental completed and needs to be on soft foods.
  • Temperament: Sweet but very shy around new people
  • Location: Middletown, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: