Boomer in Dallas, TX

Update 9-20-22: We have received several good applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

Hi, my name is Boomer, and I am a lovable, 1 year old Cavalier boy born 9/7/21. My family had a busy life so they decided that my best life would be lived with someone who had more time to spend with me and who had a yard where I could roam.

I LOVE to roam around the yard. I am content to chew on one of my toys and enjoy the sunshine. Even though I am only a year old, I like a slower pace of life. I am a little overweight, so I need a home where they can monitor my food and take me for walks. I have lost a little weight because my foster family is carefully watching what I eat. I have 2 foster siblings and we get along great. There is a cat here and I barely pay her any attention. You must be careful of an open gate or door; because I am fast and will bolt out so that I can do more exploring.

I love to be close to my people, in fact, really close to your feet, so be really careful you don’t step on me. I don’t like to sleep in my crate, I like to be near my foster Mom or siblings, so I have someone to snuggle with. I do snore; but we are pretty sure that with more weight loss, that will subside. We are working on going into the crate during the day when foster mom needs to go out, but I prefer to be free. I have found that I love going on walks and that is one thing that is a must for me as I still need to lose a few pounds.  

I have mastered potty training. I had a doggie door at my last house but have had no accidents at my foster home. I would love to go to school to learn new things and work on my manners. I do know how to sit and sometimes will come when you call me. 

I would love a home where someone was home most of the time, has a secure fenced yard and someone to take me on a couple walks a day. If you think you might be the perfect family for me, please fill our online application if you haven’t already and then email Shelby at shelbyfields@hotmail.com so she knows of your interest.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 1 Year
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Perfect
  • Health: Overweight
  • Temperament: Loving and cuddly
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the day, older children, fenced yard, needs someone who will continue weight los
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
error: