Breeze in St. Louis, MO


Here is Breeze with her new family…

Life with Breeze is, well, a breeze! This 6-year-old tricolor boy is as laid-back, well-mannered, and easy-going as they come.

Breeze came into rescue as a breeder release, and it appears he was well cared for. He is potty trained except for a few accidents as he adjusted, and surprisingly no marking behavior after a few days as well.

Breeze is initially timid, but he still welcomes pets from his humans and time with his Cavalier foster sister. Once he warms up, what a joy! Breeze is sweet, happy, loves to go on walks, follow his foster sister, gently carry a favorite toy, and most of all play fetch. Don’t get started unless you’ve got some time to spend because Breeze will play as long as you are willing!

Breeze is not treat or food motivated, and in fact, may even skip a few meals here and there. He is learning the sit command, but since he is so well behaved and always by your side, teaching him “come” and “stay” have been more challenging.

Someone in his foster family is around most of the time, but when they do need to be away Breeze seems perfectly content with the company of another dog. He can be quite independent and sometimes he’ll excuse himself to his humans’ bedroom or another room of the house to get his space. 

Breeze is not crate trained but has shown no interest in being in his humans’ bed or even a couch. He seems very happy with a comfy dog bed that’s close enough so he can still keep his eyes and his nose on his loved ones.

When he came into rescue Breeze had a medical evaluation, was neutered, his vaccines were brought up to date, and had a dental cleaning where a few teeth removed. Otherwise, he is in perfect health and has no diagnosed conditions, nor is he on any medication. He is up to date on heartworm and flea/tick prevention.

If you are the right family for Breeze, please complete our online application (if you haven’t already) and email Sarah Noebels at to let her know of your interest.

Online Application

  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 6 Years
  • Weight: 20 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: No medical conditions
  • Temperament: Sweet, calm, well-mannered
  • Recommendations: An individual, couple, or family with someone home most of the time. Okay as an only dog or with another friendly dog.
  • Location: St. Louis, MO
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED