Brie in Middletown, PA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Brie with her new family…

Hi! My name is Brie and I am a 7-year-old Blenheim girl. I came to rescue as a breeder release.

I love meeting new people, and I am good about not jumping all over them. I like to go on walks on my leash and to visit the neighbor’s dog, but I don’t care for my harness, so I will need someone to help get me used to it. I have been around some small children, and I did okay as long as they did not jump in my face or get too loud.

Belly rubs are my favorite thing! I am not really interested in playing with toys, and prefer to snuggle in my dog bed when my foster mom is working, or sit beside my foster family on the couch. I do not jump on furniture, but rather use steps to get on and off the couch.

I went to visit my foster family’s relatives and they had some Cavaliers there for me to play with. I did well and really like the secured big fence in the back yard where I could just run and explore. I visited a local senior citizen apartment complex and all the people loved petting me.

I am housebroken, and will go to the door or pace around the room to let you know I need to go out. I am good at going outside on my lead to go potty. I sleep in a dog bed at night in my foster parent’s room and when she is working. I am okay with car rides after a few minutes. I can get a little nervous at first but will settle and lay down.

When I came to rescue my ears were infected and I had a UTI. It has taken some time for them both to clear up, and I am now doing much better! I did have tests done and they ruled out any bladder stones so that is good! I am heart healthy, and my knees and hips are good. I did have a dental and I lost 20 teeth, but this does not keep me from eating my hard dog food and treats. I am spayed and up to date with all my vaccines.

If you think your family would be a good fit for me, and you live within a reasonable driving distance of Middletown, PA, please complete an online application if you have not yet done so. Then contact Melissa MacMullin via email (cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com) and ask to be considered as my new family!Online Application

PA License: 16547

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 7 Years
  • Weight: 18 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Housebroken, but will need monitoring.
  • Health: Recently spayed. 20 teeth removed. Heart, hips and knees all healthy.
  • Temperament: Sweet and cuddly. Loves meeting people.
  • Recommendations: Fenced yard. Older kids and another dog OK.
  • Location: Middletown, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: