Buddy in Malvern, PA

ADOPTION PENDING!

Update 8/7/22: We think we have found the perfect home for Buddy and are no longer taking applications. Thank you!

Meet Buddy, a 4 year old Black and Tan Cavalier in search of his forever home. He will quickly put a smile on your face with his constant wagging tail and desire for abundant attention!

Buddy was released into rescue from a breeder and has been enjoying his carefree days with his foster family. Buddy is in very good health. He was recently neutered, microchipped, received a dental with many extractions, and is up to date on vaccinations. Buddy had a bad ear infection coming into rescue, which has since healed, but his forever family should keep an eye out for this in the future.  

Buddy loves to be next to his caregiver every minute of the day. He enjoys being outdoors but is also content snuggling with the other 2 Cavaliers inside the house. With his velcro dog personality, it is recommended that someone be home with him most of the day. He would do best with a companion dog when his forever family is away from the home.

Buddy loves everyone he meets. He even enjoys going to the vet! He is very friendly with other dogs. He loves mealtime and gets overly excited with the thought of food. Buddy has been doing well with housetraining. He is reliable on a strict schedule but has had a few accidents when his foster family has been away. Buddy sleeps well through the night next to his foster family’s bed. Buddy will need additional help with stairs. He is able to walk down stairs with a little bit of help, but has not been able to conquer going up stairs. With continued coaching and repetition, his determination and confidence should improve to overcome this obstacle.  

If you are interested in providing Buddy a loving home and live within a reasonable driving distance of Malvern, PA, please complete the online application if you haven’t already and then email Melissa MacMullin at cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com to let her know you have applied.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Black & Tan
  • Age: 4 Years
  • Weight: 19 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Good on a schedule
  • Health: In great health
  • Temperament: True Velcro dog, very happy, loves everyone
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the day that will provide the attention he’s looking for as well as a companion dog
  • Location: Malvern, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: ADOPTION PENDING
error: