Candy Cane in Douglassville, PA

Update 4-6-24: We’ve received several promising applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

I am approximately 3 yr old Blenheim girl from a commercial breeder in Lancaster County. I was unable to get pregnant so I was surrendered to rescue. Home life was something to get use to, learning steps, grass, and rain was quite an adjustment for me! It had taken a bit of time to understand what a routine was, feeding, going potty, and bed time.

My foster mom says I’m as sweet as candy, keeping an eye on my foster mom is a lot of work, I don’t know what trouble she could get into so I insist on following her everywhere. Mom says I’m a Velcro dog. 

I love car rides, walking the hood on a leash is fun, but, I do get a bit nervous with loud noises outside. Jumping up on furniture is not for me, I use steps for that, after all I am a queen. Sunbathing on the back deck as long as mom is there is wonderful. 

I’m crate trained and 99% house broken, I do insist on a treat when I go in my crate or come in from outside. 

We get lots of company at our house which is fun, it does take me a while to warm up to people, and I’m head shy, so I will back away if you reach for me. Older kids are cool, younger ones scare me a bit, I’m trying to become better with that. 

I have been spayed and have had a full dental, including the 18 teeth that were removed and up to date on my vaccines.

I get along with other dogs and love cuddling with my foster pack. Bath time and grooming are fine, however, a hair dryer is very upsetting to me. This is still a project we are working on. I do have a few toys that I like to play with or chew on. The best part of the day is just cuddling on the sofa with mom.

I would do best with a family that has someone home most of the time, and older children. 

If you are interested in being my new family and live within a reasonable driving distance of Douglassville, PA, let us know! Just complete the online application if you haven’t already, and then send an email to Melissa MacMullin at cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com to let her know of your interest.

Online Application

PA license: 16547

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 3 Years
  • Weight: 19 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • Health: Good
  • Temperament: Somewhat shy, supper sweet once she warms up to you
  • Recommendations: A calm family with another canine companion
  • Location: Douglassville, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
error: