Casey in Broken Arrow, OK

Hi, I’m Casey, a male tricolor Cavalier, estimated to be 5 years old. I am so glad someone found me and brought me to my new temporary home. I’ll be here until the right person falls in love with me and takes me to their home. It shouldn’t be too hard because I’m adorable. I’m what’s called a foster dog. That means someone who likes dogs will adopt me soon. I don’t know who they will be but I’m sure they’re nice.

 

When I was found, I had some serious earaches, some of my teeth were rotten, and I itched a lot from allergies. At around 21 pounds, I’m a healthy guy. I’ve had all my shots, neutered, chipped, and had dental work that extracted those bad teeth. I take a daily pill for a minor skin allergy. I feel so much better and have become more playful. In other words, I’m ready to be taken to your home.

Now a little more about me. I love taking walks, being in the back yard, and “talking” to all the other dogs in the neighborhood. When it’s time to eat, I’m first in line and really chow down. It’s my favorite time of the day. When I need to go outside, I usually ring the bell on the back door. I’m mostly potty trained but still need some encouragement and regular trips to the yard. I sleep a lot because I’m really relaxed in my foster home. I have made friends with the other 2 dogs – I think the Aussie even likes me!

I would really like a home where someone is there most of the time and has a fenced yard. And someone who would take me for walks. I’m smart and like to sniff and explore. When foster mom tells me to get in the crate, I look at her, know she means business and I go inside. That’s where my stuffed animals are and a nice, soft bed. But if my adopted family let me sleep in their bed, I would like that too.

I really like being close to people, especially snuggling. I’m cute and get lots of attention wherever I go. I think you’d like me too.

If you think Casey would be good in your home, fill out an application if you haven’t already and then send an email to Janis Stauffer, the Oklahoma Coordinator @ okstauffer@aol.com

Online Application 

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 21 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Does well but needs to be taken outside regularly
  • Health: Minor skin allergy; on medication. Needs regular ear checks
  • Temperament: Sweet, intelligent, interested in everything, good personality
  • Recommendations: Someone who can take him for walks and is home most of the time. Needs a fenced back yard
  • Location: Broken Arrow, OK
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: