Chester in Florence, KY

Update 9-18-22: We’ve received several good applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

Hello, my name is Chester and I am looking for my forever family. I am a healthy, playful, young boy born 4/30/2020. My favorite thing in the entire world is to cuddle. I also love to play with my toys and explore outside. I’ll always be by your side because I love people! 

I love the company of people and pets and have all of the traits that make Cavaliers so lovable. My foster family has a two year old lab and another Cavalier. I got along so well with them and treated them kindly my entire stay. My foster family says that I fit right in with them and have been a sweet friend. I sleep through the night and most of the day. 

When I first arrived at my foster family’s house, new noises scared me and I would bark every time I heard something unfamiliar. Once I adjusted to the new sounds, I relaxed. I still bark occasionally when I hear something out of the ordinary, but with time, I will come to recognize the noises and patterns of my new home. I bark a lot during thunderstorms and fireworks because I don’t understand what’s going on.

I am a healthy 30 pound dog with no known health issues. I am neutered and up-to-date on all of my shots. My heart and bloodwork were excellent. I am completely potty trained and haven’t had a single accident in my foster family’s house. However, I like using the bathroom on concrete, so my forever family will need to lead me to the grass at first until I am used to the yard.

When my foster family works on training with me, I learn very quickly. When I first arrived, I got so excited to see people that I liked to lick their face and jump on them. Sometimes I was so excited that I would occasionally nip them. I would never nip out of aggression, I would just be so excited and happy to see people that I couldn’t contain myself. Now that I’ve been with my foster family, I have almost stopped nipping completely. As soon as I learned that they don’t like that, I adjusted my behavior. All I want to do is please people and make them happy. 

I would like to find a forever family that can give me attention and has a fenced in back yard. I love toys, but my favorite thing to do is cuddle on the couch with my family.

I am a loving, sweet, couch potato who is energized by meeting new people. I love people and other dogs and don’t have an aggressive bone in my body. I would make an excellent family member..

If you live within 100 miles of Florence, KY and are interested in adopting me, contact rescue coordinator Miriam Long MIRIAMLONGRN@GMAIL.COM so she knows to consider your application. Be sure to complete the online application if you haven’t done so before.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Black & Tan
  • Age: 2 Years
  • Weight: 30 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Very healthy
  • Temperament: Sweet, loving, cuddle bug, and energetic when I meet new people
  • Recommendations: Fenced in yard. Forever family that can spend a lot of time with me.
  • Location: Florence, KY
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
error: