Corey in Plymouth, MI

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is the pup with his new dad…

A cuddly, calm, confection of a Cavalier! Introducing Corey (short for Corvette), a sweet and snuggly tricolor male who is 6 years old. He is a retired breeder dog, ready for the next chapter in his life. 

While in foster care, Corey has enjoyed meeting new people, going on adventures (like car rides) and rolling around in the grass. Corvette may be his first name, but “Happy” is his middle name! Corey is constantly wagging his tail, eager to please his people and snuggle on the couch. He interacts well with his foster brothers and is unaffected by cats. 

Corey enjoys going on walks with a leash and harness, exploring the yard at his foster home, and snuggling. He is very polite, not jumping on the furniture, instead waiting for someone to lift him up. 

Although his people manners are great, he is still working on his house manners. Corey is still working on his potty training, occasionally having an accident in the house. So, he wears a belly band indoors. 

Corey is neutered and current on all his vaccinations. He had his teeth cleaned and several extractions. He is also being treated for an ear infection. Corey weighs 16 pounds, which is more than his small frame should carry. So his fur-ever family will have to be diligent in limiting treats and keeping him on a low calorie diet so he can get down to his target weight of 12-13 pounds. Aside from this, the vet has given Corey a clean bill of health. He’s crate trained and sleeps through the night—albeit snoring a bit. 

Corey would do well in a fur-ever family where there is someone home with him during the day to keep working on his potty training and to take him on short walks. He would do well in a calm home where he can get lots of attention. A loving and patient home with laps to snuggle in is a must for little Corey. 

If you are interested in Corey, please complete our online application, if you haven’t already, and then send an email to June.cavaliers@gmail.com so she knows of your interest.   

Online Application 

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 6 Years
  • Weight: 16 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Not reliable, working on it.
  • Health: Good
  • Temperament: Happy, happy, happy and snuggly
  • Recommendations: A patient and loving home with someone home during the day to work with his potty training
  • Location: Plymouth, MI
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: