Danny in Gettysburg, PA

Meet Danny, a happy go lucky little Blenheim guy who is always eager to make new friends whether human or 4-legged. He was born 5/14/16 and so is 6 years old.

Danny loves to go for walks and always ready to hop in a car. He is still learning how to walk on a leash, and rides best in a crate in the car since he gets very excited over the scenery around him. He has never shown aggression to his foster parents or his foster sister around food or treats. On his walks, he will often pick things he shouldn’t have. Although he clamps down on it, Mom is able to get it out with no problem.

Danny came into foster care when he was retired by his breeder, and doesn’t show much interest in playing with toys but is a smart little guy. While in foster care has learned to sit, shake and roll over!

Danny has possibly never lived in a house, and when he first came into foster care, he did not know he was supposed to do his business outside all the time instead of some of the time. With frequent outings and praise, he will now ask to go out , but still tries to mark inside, so wearing a belly band until he can be trusted is recommended. Recent neutering has helped , and he has also had a dental. Danny is currently weighing in at 19 lbs.

Danny has been to a cardiologist and diagnosed with a grade 5-6 heart murmur. He is on medication for life, and periodic visits to the vet is recommended.

Danny loves to be around people and sometimes gets upset if someone is outside and he wants to be with them, but is fine with his foster sister when his foster parents leave the house. He would do best with another dog since he has been used to living with them. He would love a fenced yard to run around in, or frequent walks, and someone who is home often since his medication contains a diuretic.

If you would like to have this happy guy as part of your family, please fill out an application if you haven’t already and then send an email to Melissa MacMullin at cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com so she knows that you are interested.

 Online Application

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 6 Years
  • Weight: 19 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: A work in progress getting better every day. Belly band recommended until he can be trusted.
  • Health: Heart murmur
  • Recommendations: Fenced yard and another dog to keep him company
  • Location: Gettysburg, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT