Dawson in Fair Oaks, CA

JUST ADOPTED!
Here is Dawson with his new family…
 
 
Hello, I’m Dawson! As you can see I am a very handsome Blenheim boy. I am 6 years old and I like to PLAY, PLAY, PLAY! I’m also VERY snuggly. 
 
I was put into rescue because my person had to go back to work and I’m used to being with someone through the day and night. I love people so much I get a little anxious if they leave me alone, especially at first. Because of this, I will do best with a family that is home most of the time. 
 
 
One of my favorite things to do is snuggle on the couch. I think that I could do that all day. I also really love to play fetch. If you throw a toy for me, I will get it and bring it back. I’m frisbee crazy! My Foster Mom had to take it away cause I wouldn’t stop trying to get her to throw it and she needs her hands for other things sometimes. Cuddle, play, cuddle, play… Hmmm, I think I would like to do both of those things ALL day.
 
 
My Foster Mom says I’m a wonderful little guy! I learned the doggy door in 2 days. I had a couple of accidents in the house in the beginning because I was in a new home and a little scared but once I settled into the new house I took back my champion title of “potty trained king”. I love my crate. I am happy to sleep in it at night but would be much happier snuggling in bed with you. I love all people, children, dogs and cats. I love to go for walks and spend as much time with you as possible. On a leash, I do pull a little, cause I really enjoy being out. I’m a good eater and have no health issues. Because I enjoy food so much, you need to watch my diet and promise you won’t over feed me, food rocks! 
 
 
My Foster Mom says I’m a special little guy and I deserve an amazing forever family. If you work from home and like to snuggle and play then this is your lucky day. She also said that anyone would be lucky to have me, this sweet little boy in their family. I could be your good luck charm if you want.
 
If you live a reasonable driving distance from San Jose, please fill out an adoption application if you haven’t already and then email smalldogbath@gmail.com to tell her about your interest in me. 

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 6 Years
  • Weight: 18 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Yes (once settled in)
  • Health: Healthy
  • Temperament: Very sweet, happy, snuggly, energetic, anxious when left alone (but settles down)
  • Recommendations: Needs a forever family that is home most of the time. Does well with other dogs, cats and people of all ages.
  • Location: Fair Oaks, CA
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: