Delilah in Warren, OH


Here is the pup with her new dad…

Delilah is a one year old Black and Tan Cavalier born 04/06/2021. She came into rescue through no fault of her own. Her prior home included a larger dog with whom she did not mesh well, and there was a fear of injury if she were to remain in the home. She adapted very quickly to her foster home as she is a happy, fun-loving dog and immediately began playing with the new toys she found in her foster home as well as trying to engage in play with her foster sisters. She loves attention and attempts to push her foster sisters off of foster mom’s lap so that she can take their place.

Delilah is very social and quite active, although she settles easily after roughhouse play with her toys or a game of fetch with her human. She is eager to please and eager to engage in play with her foster mom and equally eager to settle in foster mom’s lap at the end of the day. She enjoys attention and will play on her own at times, tossing her toys into the air and fetching them. Her preferred resting place is on her human’s lap.

Delilah has been very friendly with guests in her foster home, coming up to them, waiting to be petted and admired. She has not been tested around cats. She has been around older children and loves playing with them. She has become a great car rider, always eager to ride with her foster family. She cries for a few seconds if foster mom leaves the house, but does well after those initial cries, with no separation anxiety. She has done very well with housebreaking, going outside with her foster sisters. She has had a few accidents along the way but does well when let out every 3 to 4 hours during the day. Delilah rarely barks. She loves her Nylabone, playing fetch with her tennis ball and playing with stuffed toys.

Delilah is up to date on all vaccines and is spayed. She has learned the “come” and “sit” commands as well as the “leave it” command.

If you are interested in welcoming Delilah into your home, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then email Sherry Morgan at to express your interest.

Online Application  

  • Color: Black & Tan
  • Age: 1 Year
  • Weight: 14 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes, but needs to be taken out every 3-4 hour
  • Health: Excellent
  • Recommendations: Someone home much of the day in a quieter household having a fenced- in backyard
  • Location: Warren, OH
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED