Ellie in Farmington, MO

Update 6-11-24: We’ve received several promising applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

Meet Elinore (Ellie), a 6-year-old Cavalier King Charles spaniel. Ellie is a retired breeding dog that is learning to be a pet and learning to be loved, and she is loving her new life.

On the first day in her foster home, Ellie would not come inside. She stayed outside laying in the grass until it got dark and we brought her inside. Since this, she has learned that she loves laying on the couch and relaxing all day. She now prefers to be inside the home. Initially, she was very timid and nervous when someone would approach her. She would lay on the ground and cower. Now, she is following her foster mom around and wags her tail whenever someone approaches her. She loves to be pet and loved on. She loves belly rubs and treats.

Ellie is potty trained and crate trained.

Since being in her foster home, Ellie has had a dental cleaning and has been spayed. They removed 14 teeth during the dental cleaning, but she still has 28 teeth! She is up to date on her vaccines and on flea/tick and heartworm preventatives. 

Ellie is a very calm and quiet dog and loves to spend her days relaxing on the couch. She has her favorite spot on the couch. She loves her daily walks and does great on a leash. Ellie likes to find our items in the house (socks, shirts, towels, etc.) and carry them with her to her spot on the couch so she can cuddle with them. She never chews anything or destroys anything though. She just wants to lay with it.

She has done excellent with the other dogs in the foster home. She is currently living with 1 other Cavalier (1.5 years old) and 2 Whippets (both 5 years old).

Ellie would thrive in a loving home with experienced dog owners. She needs a home that will be patient with her, as she is still getting used to sounds and people. She will do best around other dogs that are calm and gentle.

If you are the right family for Ellie,  please submit an adoption application (if you haven’t already) and then email Sarah Noebels at cavalierrescuesarah@gmail.com so she knows of your interest. 

Online Application 

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 6 Years
  • Weight: 19 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Good
  • Temperament: Sweet, quiet, loving, calm
  • Recommendations: Family that is patient as Ellie is still learning to trust all humans and accept the love she deserves; family that will let Ellie sleep in the bedroom with them and let her on the furniture.
  • Location: Farmington, MO
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: No
error: