Finn in Louisville, KY


Finn is a 2-year old Blenheim Cavalier born 12/29/2020. Finn was surrendered to the rescue from a loving family who had him since he was 3 months old. They needed an emotional support dog for their child and unfortunately Finn does not have the energy to be going places much of the time. Finn has a very sweet and gentle disposition. He loves to cuddle and take life easy. He is also nervous when approached by new people.

Finn was vet checked and is a healthy boy who could lose a few pounds. He likes to walk and does fine on a leash. His favorite activity, however, is sitting next to you on the couch half in your lap. Finn would do well in an adult home that would be able to give him the attention he needs. He would also do well without a lot of commotion.

Finn sleeps all night at the foot of the bed and is potty trained, however,  his previous owners suggested leaving a pee pad for extended times away which he has used at his foster home a few times. He stays loose in the house and has never been in a crate. He is slowly learning stairs at his foster home and doing them well.

When outside he likes to be right next to you and will always have his eye on you. Finn lays right under the desk when his foster mom is working and has quickly attached himself to his foster mom. He will be a loyal companion to his forever home and will steal your heart when he puts his head on your lap and looks up at you.

Finn is still a bit nervous and would do best in a calm environment. His foster home has cats and he does not pay any attention to them. He is truly adorable and with a little patience will make someone a wonderful new pet.

If you are interested in this Cavalier, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then email Emily Greenhill at so she knows of your interest.

Online Application


  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 2 Years
  • Weight: 26 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Consistent, occasional pee pad use when home alone
  • Health: Good
  • Temperament: Sweet, a little nervous
  • Recommendations: Calm adult household, work from home ideal
  • Location: Louisville, KY
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED