Fritz in Broken Arrow, OK

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Fitz with his new dad…

My official name is Fitzgerald, because I was released from a breeder on St. Patrick’s Day, but you can call me Fitz. I never had a name before I came to rescue, so I’m flexible. The kind soul who rescued me realized I needed love and some medical care, so she surrendered me to Cavalier Rescue USA.

If I could talk, I would tell you that I had a difficult first six years. No one was kind to me. I didn’t have a warm bed and all the food I could eat. People still scare me when they move too quickly, but now I feel secure enough to sit with quiet humans. I love to be petted and I’ll even come for a good treat!

I don’t walk on a leash yet. Those were scary things in the bad place. But I’m willing to learn and I can carry the leash for you. I would like to explore your fenced yard, but I really don’t like to get my feet wet. You may have to encourage me to walk in the grass … unless I see a squirrel!

My favorite spot is my foster mom’s comfy sofa. I liked it so much I learned to use pet steps in one afternoon. I love belly rubs. I will also sit with you and watch television. There are some pretty strange creatures on the big box on the wall. Sometimes I talk to them.

I will sleep in a crate, but I’d much rather keep you warm in the big bed. If there is thunder, I would really appreciate you holding me close and rubbing my head, so I know I’m safe. My foster mom says she will send my favorite pillow – my inflatable collar – with me to my new family.

It’s taking me a little time to figure out the inside / outside potty thing. Getting neutered helped, but it’s best to take me out every two hours or so until I build good habits. I may need a belly band until I learn your house and schedule.

I’m neutered and my vaccinations are up to date. I lost some teeth during my dental, but I have plenty of good ones left. I’m heartworm-clear and on heartworm, flea and tick preventive. My veterinarian declared my heart healthy. My ears are healing nicely and I’m recovering from surgery to fix my limp, so I’ll need to get some exercise to make my muscles stronger.

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 6 Years
  • Weight: 18 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Making great strides
  • Health: Needs to strengthen muscles
  • Temperament: Wants affection, shy, eager to learn
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the time; fenced yard required
  • Location: Broken Arrow, OK
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: