Holly in Little Rock, AR

My name is Holly. I’m a very energetic Blenheim Cavalier girl who loves to have my nose in everything. When I came into Rescue, I was super scared of every single noise in the house. I jumped at every movement and every unknown. After being with my foster family for a couple of days, I started to realize my foster home was a safe place with people here to love me and take care of me, not to harm me. I’m still afraid of the cats in my foster home, so I bark anytime they come near. As long as they keep to themselves I’m fine.

I have a foster sister who came with me and I love her as long as she doesn’t sneak up behind me while I’m eating. Then I get a little nervous. I like to go in the backyard with her and see what animals we can chase out of the yard. We chased a bunny out once. That was fun! I love to be outside. It’s my favorite thing so I hope my new furever family has a great backyard for me to run and play and burn off some energy. I’m really scared of a leash. My foster mom is taking baby steps to get me acclimated to one. She successfully got a harness on me, so I guess you know what the next step is. I hope she can get me used to one because I love being outside so much, I know a walk would be super fun.

I love food! Even if it’s yours and not mine. My foster family is working on teaching me to be respectful of their meal time. But right now I have to go in the kennel while they have meals together. Especially if it’s barbecue or steak. Since I am protective of my own food it is a good idea for me to be fed in my kennel.

I am completely crate trained. I’ve never had an accident in my kennel since coming into Rescue or even in the house.

I am a very loving and outgoing, but super sweet girl. I just need someone to love me and teach me. I would do best in a home with someone who is home most of the time and loves to be outside as much as I do. Older kids would be best, as quick, unexpected movements tend to make me nervous and jumpy.

If you are interested in Holly, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then email Whitney Barron at wbarronp@gmail.com so she knows of your interest.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 20 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Great!
  • Health: No health issues.
  • Temperament: Sweet but shy. Once she warms up she is energetic & active
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the time, older respectful kids okay, fenced backyard, canine companion, no cats.
  • Location: Little Rock, AR
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: