Holly in Plymouth, MI

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Holly with her new family…

This little gal has a bashful look—think Princess Diana—and the spirit of Amelia Earhart. Meet Holly, a cute-as-a-button, 6-month-old Blenheim born 10/2/23. She came to rescue when the family she was with could no longer care for her. 

Holly has adjusted to her foster home where she is on a regular routine. She enjoys wrestling with her littermates indoors and practicing her leash skills by taking walks outdoors. She eats and sleeps in her crate, easily going into the crate when her foster mom leaves the house. She is curious about everything, mostly exploring by putting things in her mouth—so she needs to be watched and distracted with an appropriate toy. No cloth toys please!

Holly likes meeting new people while on her afternoon walks. In the evening she wants to snuggle in a lap or on the couch. She is still working on her house manners, so needs someone home during the day to allow her frequent potty trips outdoors. She barks at meal time and when her foster family leaves the house, but then only for a few barks. She sleeps through the night (12 pm – 6 am) without needing any potty breaks. 

Holly is on a kibble diet and quickly gobbles up her food at breakfast and dinner. At 10 pounds, Holly is a smaller Cavalier, although still growing. She travels well in the car. Holly is truly a sweetheart of a dog: spirited, eager to please, and full of unconditional love!

Holly would love a forever home with someone home during the day for potty breaks and a comfy lap for snuggling! A fenced yard and short walks would also be important. She will settle in best at a fur-ever home with a routine and moderate activity level. 

Holly is up-to-date on her vaccinations and is a healthy puppy. She will need to be spayed when she is around 9 months old. 

If interested, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then email June at june.cavaliers@gmail.com so she knows of your interest.

Online Application
 

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: Under 1 Year
  • Weight: 10 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Working on it, still a puppy.
  • Health: Excellent
  • Temperament: Sweet, curious, independent.
  • Recommendations: Happiest in a home where there is another young dog, omeone home during the day and a physically fenced yard
  • Location: Plymouth, MI
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: