Honey in Nashville, TN

Update 4-5-24: We think we have found a great home for this pup so aren’t taking more applications for now. Thank you!

Honey came to us as a breeder release and after living in a kennel is now learning what it is like to live in a real home as a treasured pet. She is 7 years old, born 11/22/2016. She’s made great strides in the time she’s been in her foster home. Confidence in her new surroundings and life have not come easily for her but she is making great progress. She still needs to continue to be comfortable with her new world.

She has met dogs of all sizes and done well with them. She looks to the other dogs in her foster home for guidance in her behavior and is learning from them. Honey becomes very animated when her meals are being prepared. After she’s done her business outside she happily runs to the door to go back in the house. With the arrival of warmer spring days, Honey has enjoyed lounging outside with the other pups in the household and keeping an eye out for those pesky squirrels!

Her favorite spot in the house is the couch but when the door is open on her crate she’ll often be found there, but we often keep it closed without her to encourage her to explore the world. Honey is happy to sleep in her crate where she still feels safe. I’m sure that in time she will learn to love sleeping wherever her new family would like her to.

Honey has become used to wearing a collar but still is not confident enough to go on a leash walk. More time is needed with learning the joys of walking and enjoying all the new smells and sights.

Since coming to rescue, Honey has been seen by our vet for a check up, spayed, had a dental and been chipped. She is up to date on all her vaccines. She weighs 18 lbs. No abnormalities were noted in her heart. She is a healthy little girl who is just learning how to be a real dog.

If you are interested in adding Honey to your family and live within reasonable driving distance (usually 3-4 Hours) of Nashville, Tn, Honey would love to meet you. Just complete the online application if you haven’t already and also send an email to Sandy Medd at Cavalierrescueusa.tn.al@gmail.com to let her know of your interest and also the city and state in which you are located.

Online Application 

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 7 Years
  • Weight: 18 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Reliable, as long as taken out regularly
  • Health: Good
  • Temperament: Shy but loving, gets along well with other dogs
  • Recommendations: Secure fence, quiet home, another dog to help her gain confidence
  • Location: Nashville, TN
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: