Central Region

Molly in Fishers, IN

I am Molly, a Tri-Color Cavalier with a very sweet face and disposition. I came to rescue after being in puppy mill. I have a very gentle and loving personality, and love people and other nice dogs. I am not sure about cats, though. Wait until you see my doggy dance while I am waiting for a meal! I really love belly rubs and treats. I am potty trained, and good on a leash if you take me on slow walks.

Past vet records state that I am between 9 and 12 years old.

I weigh 14.5 lbs and I am microchipped, fully vetted and spayed.

 

I have a ongoing heart murmur which is grade 4 / 6 and therefore I am on the following medicines: Vetmedin 1.25 mg: 2 tablets every 12 hours Enacard 5mg: give 1/2 tablet every 12 hours Furosemide 20 mg: 1/2 tablet every 12 hours Optimmune: thin strip in right eye 2 times day (dry eye ) I may not need this medicine forever.

If you would like to adopt an easy-going, easy to care for little sweet-heart - I am the one!

If you think your home could be the right one for Molly, please fill out our application and then send email to Sherry Morgan at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Stats

  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 9
  • Weight: 14 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Completely trained, no accidents in foster care.
  • Medical Conditions: Heart murmur and on meds mentioned.
  • Temperament: Sweet, shy, loving, learning to enjoy the good life as a pet.
  • Recommendations: Securely fenced yard and someone home a good deal of the time in a quiet family and willing to be patient as Molly adjusts to being a pet. Another Cavalier or small friendly dog would be a plus. Respectful, gentle children are all right.
  • Location: Fishers, IN
  • Region: Central

Additional information