Western Region

Cinnamon in Santa Monica, CA

Just Adopted!

Here is the pup with her new family...

Free Cuddles! Well hello there, my name is Cinnamon and I am ready to find my forever home. My former owner contacted Cavalier Rescue USA when she was moving and was unable to take me with her. Don't feel sad for me though cause I've been having the best time in my foster home with two other Cavaliers (we are a pretty awesome breed!). I get along well with other dogs, except I do get a little annoyed with young puppies that get in my personal space.

One of my favorite things is a warm body to snuggle with and I love that my foster mom lets me sleep in her bed. I always lay right beside her on the couch too when I'm napping or watching television. However, if I see a dog on the tv I will immediately jump off the couch and go bananas!!! That's really one of the only things that I get vocal about.

Food is a big passion of mine and I have a ferocious appetite. I'm not a picky eater and I'll never turn down a treat. I may be considered a big boy for a Cavalier at 25 pounds but the vet said I am at my ideal weight. I had a full vet exam and dental cleaning once I came into the Rescue. Now I am up to date on all my vaccines and microchipped. I did have an undiagnosed thyroid issue that caused some extensive hair loss on my backside and tail (but that doesn't keep it from always wagging!) I've now started taking a pill twice a day and my coat is getting so much better. I also have a mild heart murmur, but this is causing no issues. As you can see in the photos, I'm quite the handsome boy :)

In all honesty, I'm really easy going and enjoy the simple things. My foster mom introduced me to bully sticks after I had my dental cleaning and I am obsessed with them! I can chew on those things forever now. I may be 10 years old but everyone says I'm 'so spry'. I love watching balls bounce and will run after them but I probably won't bother to bring them back to you. I enjoy hanging out in the yard, soaking up some sunshine, and taking in all the different smells... If we go for a walk I prefer them to be on the short side. Not that I can't physically handle it, but I'm more of a homebody.

I'll promise to take care of you and be your loyal companion. If you think I'd make a great addition to your family, please reach out. My foster home is in Santa Monica, CA. If you are interested in adopting me, please fill out the online application and then contact Deb Anders at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. so we can confirm that your application has been received. 


  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 10
  • Weight: 25 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Yes
  • Medical Conditions: Thyroid condition controlled with daily pill, Grade 2 heart murmur.
  • Temperament: Mellow, super sweet
  • Recommendations: Prefers humans and sedate dogs with low tolerance for hyperactive puppies!
  • Location: Santa Monica, California
  • Region: Western

Related Video

Additional information