Janey in Buffalo, NY

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is the pup with her new family…

Hello. My people call me Janey. I am a young tricolor female Cavalier born 10/02/2023. My former owner wanted the best for me. She was a nice lady but had health problems and couldn’t care for an active puppy like me. So, I’m looking for a new home.

I am very active and run fast. I love to run in the fenced back yard and explore non-stop. I have been going to nosework classes and the puzzles are really challenging. I always take a nap after them. Getting smart wears you out. I think I would have fun in any dog sport. I am a good teammate. I look forward to my daily walks but soaking up other activities also make me a happy camper.

I play with my foster brother and sisters. We all get along and they have shown me lots of stuff. A canine playmate would be great. I am fine with children. I have never been around cats.  

See me in action in the yard… Janey

I sleep all night in a crate. I am potty trained  but need to go out first thing in the morning and before bed. I bark when I need to go out in the day. I have to admit to a rare accident in the house; but rare. I’m in great health and weigh 15 lbs, which is a good weight for me.

I travel well on short and long trips in a crate or seat belt. I figure if I am good traveling, I will get to snuggle or explore or both when we get wherever we are going.

I will be happiest in a home with a fenced yard, someone with me a lot, and where I get to play a dog sport or have a job.

If you think you can provide me a great home, contact Michelle Farnum at Cavalierrescueny@gmail.com and fill out an application online. I promise to be everything you want. Sincerely, Janey

 Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: Under 1 Year
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Good
  • Temperament: Active, loves everybody (male, female, human, canine)
  • Recommendations: Dog sport or some sort of “job”, fenced yard, person at home much of time, playmate
  • Location: Buffalo, NY
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: