Javi in Manor, TX

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Javi with his new family…

Overview

My name is Javi. I am a vibrant and energetic two-year-old Cavalier looking for my forever home. A Good Samaritan found me on a website of a backyard breeder trying to re-home me after likely using me for breeding purposes. I was super duper scared of everything at first, but now I love everything! I love car rides, cuddling at the feet of my parents when they work from home, and I love how they have a backyard where they’re teaching me to play a cool new game called fetch!

About Me

I need plenty of exercise to stay happy and healthy. I’m a superstar on the leash and I’ve been enjoying morning and evening walks.

I crave companionship from my foster parents and their Cavalier. I will be your little shadow! I’m a social butterfly who will happily soak up all the love and affection you can offer, and I love playing and cuddling with my foster Cavalier brother.

After a day filled with activities, I’ll easily settle down for a good night’s rest in my crate next to your bed without a single peep, giving you some peaceful downtime too. I sleep the best when I can see you from my crate so I know I’m safe. 

I am potty trained! I never potty in the house but I don’t really know how to tell my foster parents that I need to go, so they make sure to just take me to the backyard every 3-4 hours, especially within an hour of eating. When they say ‘go potty’ in the backyard, I know exactly what to do!

Health

Since being in foster care, I have been neutered, fully vaccinated, and microchipped. The vet says I’m doing a-ok. I was having pretty bad tummy troubles when I first got to my foster home, and food and water would make me regurgitate. The vet tested me for lots of things including pancreatitis, and pancreatitis came back inconclusive, but the vet says I’m showing no clinical signs of pancreatitis so he isn’t worried. Since being at my foster house, my tummy is almost totally back to normal, I’ve gone many days in a row without throwing up or regurgitating, and my foster mom is almost done weaning me from easily digestible wet food to regular ole kibble!

Ideal Home

Requirements:

  • Already have another dog to keep me company
  • A parent who works from home or is a stay-at-home parent 
  • Someone who can give me a good morning walk each day

I have a huge fear of being alone. It is so scary! But when my foster parents leave me with my foster brother, I’m happy as a clam and I don’t bark or cry. Because of this, my forever home will need to have another dog that I can hang out with. I would fit in perfectly with other young or energetic dogs but might irritate older or lazier dogs. I would thrive in a home where someone works from home, providing me with the companionship and attention I love.

We haven’t had the chance to see how I interact with children, so we’re not sure how I would do with them, but my foster parents don’t think it would be an issue.

If you are interested in Javi, please complete our online application, and then email Janice Cartwright at janicecartwright33@gmail.com.

Online Application 

Statistics
  • Color: Black & Tan
  • Age: 2 Years
  • Weight: 20 lbs
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Minimal; working out food sensitivity
  • Temperament: Energetic
  • Recommendations: Must have dogs and work from home
  • Location: Manor, TX (Austin area)
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: