Katie in Dallas, TX


Here is Katie with her new mom…

Katie is a sweet and loving 11-year-old Blenheim girl with such a gentle little soul. She is a little shy at first, but then warms right up and is such a sweetheart. She is a happy girl who always has a wagging tail. You would never guess she is eleven years old when meeting her. She is such a pretty girl and gets around great.

Katie came into rescue because her owner is now in hospice. Katie is at her ideal weight at 16.7 pounds. She loves food and gets so excited for meal and treat time. Her whole body wiggles in excitement.  She is up to date on all vaccinations, on heartworm preventative, microchipped, and just had a dental exam.

She has a grade B2 heart murmur, but has no symptoms. She is on heart medication and will need her heart monitored and meds adjusted as she ages. Katie is hard of hearing, but her foster mom uses hand signals to help communicate and she does very well.

She is perfectly potty trained. When you take her outside she will immediately do her business. She has had zero accidents while at her foster mom’s house.  She is your typical velcro Cavalier. She will follow you when you move throughout the house. Once you sit down she would like to sit with you, or will happily lay in a comfy dog bed. She is such an easy and calm girl.

Katie loves taking short walks in the neighborhood. She also is good for car rides. She really enjoys wandering around in a fenced in yard and would like someone who is at home most of the time. She will give you a nudge with her paw when she wants a pet. She gets along well with other gentle dogs, or could be an only dog. She would prefer a home with calmer dogs versus energetic young ones. She enjoys a crate and sleeps perfectly in it at night.

If you think you can love and provide all the things Katie needs, please complete our application and then email Shelby Fields at shelbynfields@gmail.com to express your interest.
Online Application

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 11 Years
  • Weight: 16.7 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Perfect.
  • Health: Very hard of hearing. B2 heart murmur.
  • Temperament: Calm. Very sweet and laid back.
  • Recommendations: Calm household. Fenced in yard. A home with few stairs. Someone who is home a majority of the time.
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED