Katie in Evesham, NJ

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Katie with her new family…

Hi! My name is Katie! I am a 5-year-old spayed, beautiful and spunky Blenheim girl! I came into rescue because I had been a mill mama and I was looking for a better life. Since meeting my foster family, I have learned to be a dog and part of the family pack. My human foster family LOVES me so much! I have adjusted to living with tiny humans and big humans, as well as my foster brother and sisters who are also Cavaliers. When I hear the door open and my foster family comes home, I am SO EXCITED to see them! I either run to them or am scratching at my crate door.

I am about 15 pounds, so I am petite, but I am at a good weight. I am very healthy despite having many of my teeth removed. I have adjusted to eating softer foods and am working my way back to regular kibble. My heart has been checked and I have a very slight murmur, but no symptoms and have been given a good check-up by the cardiologist. I am not on any heart medications, and my shots are up to date. So, the ONLY thing that makes me different from my Cavalier foster siblings is that I do often wear a dog diaper because sometimes I tinkle when I get excited or when my humans pick me up. This is only a minor inconvenience and probably something I will outgrow as I become more comfortable with my daily routine.

I LOVE to relax with my pack on the couch and my humans. I am still learning to walk on a leash, but when I do go out on the town, I LOVE to meet people. I am extremely friendly. I also have learned to come when I am called and have started not to fear my crate as much, as this is my safe space to eat and stay when my foster family is not home. I am working on my housebreaking skills. I’m on a pretty regular schedule, so the key is consistency. 

I am the most loving and affectionate Blenheim girl you will ever meet! I LOVE to snuggle at your side or feet, and even at your head! I will smother you with kisses and I have no boundaries! Sometimes, I even like to climb up your back to let you know, “I’m here!” I make a great couch snuggle buddy. While I get along with my Cavalier foster siblings, they are younger and like to play, and I am more of a let’s chill on the couch. I have noticed cats and am  more curious than anything. I do not like car rides, as they make my tummy feel weird. 

My foster mom and I think that I would do well with a family or someone who is retired and home during the day and evening, (i.e. couples who alternate shifts). I prefer to be with humans and my pack. My future family can have kids; I love hanging in my human foster sibling’s room playing Barbie and listening to pop music.

I really am the most perfect and handsome girl in the world! My foster mom is sad to see me go and so are my foster humans and fur siblings. I am so lucky that they let me come and live with them.  I can’t wait to find my furever home!  

If you can provide Katie a loving home, please fill out the online application if you haven’t already and then email New Jersey Cavalier Rescue Coordinator Rebecca Plimpton beckplimpton@gmail.com and advise her of your interest in Katie. Applicants must live within a reasonable driving distance. 

Online Application 

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 15 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Getting there; needs multiple trips outside
  • Health: Heart murmur but barely detectable-no meds, submissively urinate (currently needs diapers)
  • Temperament: Sweet and affectionate, loves to be around humans and dogs
  • Recommendations: A family with another dog; tolerates cats; retired family; family where someone is home some of the day. 
  • Location: Evesham, NJ
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: