Lily in Reading, PA

Hi, my name is Lily. Sometimes I’m called Silly Lily because I love to do quirky things that make my foster mom laugh. I’m a 7-year old tricolor girl that was used as a breed dog on a commercial farm in Lancaster County. I’m now out of a cage and have found the love of freedom and the fun of being a sweet loving girl.

I’m up-to-date on my vaccinations and was recently spayed and microchipped. I am mostly deaf, but otherwise I am healthy. I weigh 25 pounds.

I get along perfectly with my foster sister~she’s a Shih Tzu, I love her, and I’m happy to meet and greet the neighborhood pets too.

My nose is as sharp as a tack and I can smell my dinner being made and if a skunk is anywhere near the house, I can smell that stinky odor, even in the middle of the night and will let out a bark or 2.

I love going on long walks and I do exceptionally well with a leash. If it’s a rainy day, forget about it ~ I don’t want to mess up my beautiful coat. Give me lots of belly rubs and petting, ah, perfect!

When I’m not relaxing on the sofa, I’ll be following you from room to room. I sleep in my crate at night and I’m comfy cozy there, sometimes I do need a treat to coax me in as well as a treat when I come home from a walk. Car rides are fun for me and kids are super great, but not sure about cats because all I do now is stare at them and they run away ~ scaredy-cats! I am house trained if taken out on regularly.

I am used to being in a home with a family who is home a lot. A fenced-in yard would be preferred because I love to chase squirrels. 

If you think you would be a good family for me and you live within a reasonable driving distance of Reading, PA please fill out an application if you haven’t already and then contact Melissa MacMullin (cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com) and asked to be considered as my new family.

Online Application

PA license: 16547

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 7 Years
  • Weight: 25 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes, if taken out regularly
  • Health: Deaf, but otherwise healthy 
  • Recommendations: A loving and patient adult home. Someone home during the day is preferred as is a fenced in yard
  • Location: Reading, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: