Maggie in Dallas, TX

ADOPTION PENDING!

Hi, this is sweet Maggie. She is a beautiful, fun loving 9- or 10-year-old, tricolor female who is very active and loves keeping up with her younger foster siblings. Maggie came into rescue when her owner passed away and she was very much loved.  

Maggie is very healthy with only a slight (2/6) heart murmur that does not require medication at this time. She takes an OTC joint supplement to keep her bones strong. She is spayed, up to date on immunizations, and heartworm clear.

Maggie loves being outside, especially if she can roll in the grass or chase a bird, squirrel or any rabbits she sees hopping around. She loves playing with her foster siblings and very much prefers the company of other dogs. She would do best in a home with at least one other dog.

Because of her curious and adventurous nature, a fenced yard would best. She loves walks and the sight of her leash makes her very happy, though because of her age fewer short walks are better than longer ones.

Maggie is fully potty trained and quickly learned to use a doggie door. She has had no accidents in her foster home. She sits well for grooming and baths though is not a fan of having her nails trimmed. She slept happily through recent thunderstorms and is comfortable in new situations. While she loves children of all ages and would do fine in a home with kids, she retires to her bed when smaller children are around.  

Maggie’s guilty pleasure is watching TV. Anytime she sees a dog, even if just a passing glance in a commercial, she will let out a little yelp as if to pay her respects to that animal. An extended view such as a dog food ad is a real treat for her.

Maggie quickly decided that she prefers sleeping at foster mom’s feet on the bed at night and cuddling on the couch with foster dad during the day. She craves attention and would love a home where she is not left without her people for long stretches of time. She will happily join you on errands in the car and loves it when she can go into stores and have everyone adore her.

If you are interested in adopting this loving Cavalier, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then contact Diane Theofanis at theofanisd2@gmail.com so she knows to consider your application. 

 Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Weight: 22 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Fully potty trained
  • Health: Slight heart murmur detected (grade 2/6) but not currently on any medications
  • Temperament: Very happy and energetic. Loves to take walks and play outside with other dogs. Very affectionate.
  • Recommendations: A home that is not highly active but available for light play time and occasional walks, fenced yard, a canine companion.
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: ADOPTION PENDING
error: