Maggie in Henderson, NV

Hello everyone!  I am Margaret Rose, Maggie to my friends and family.  I have been in foster care for awhile now and I would like to find my forever home. I know RIGHT!  
 
 
Well let me start by telling you a little about myself; I am a female Blenheim Cavalier King Charles, I am 13 years old and I have a lot of energy, I like short walks, I love car rides, I like to explore the yard, but would like to know my person is near by, otherwise I go back in the house to cuddle.  
 
 
My foster mom, says that I am very respectful of people and the home. I don’t potty in the house, I will bark to let you know that I need to relieve myself. I love people, I don’t jump on them, not even the little ones, I just wait by their feet to get a pet.  
 
 
I get along well with the foster family dogs, I sleep on a dog bed, I don’t jump on furniture, but love being picked up to sit on your lap for pets. My foster mom says that I can be left alone without worry about messes or destructive behavior. I am submissive, but friendly with everyone.
 
 
I want a forever home with people who will take me for walks and car rides and just lavish love on me and I will lavish love on you. I’d love someone around much of the time and other dogs would be great. I’m fine with a big or small family and my foster mom says I’m very adaptable. 
 
 
I do take medication daily, Vetmedin 5.0 mg, 1/2 tablet by mouth every 12 hours. I get fed in the morning and early evening. Right now I enjoy Royal Canin Kibble and Pure Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach wet food (Salmon & Rice or Lamb & Oatmeal). I don’t have stomach issues, but one of the other dogs does, so I eat what they eat.
 
 
If I am a good match for you, please don’t wait, come and get me now, so we can enjoy our years together. Love you already, Maggie.
 
Click to see Maggie in action: Maggie
 
If you are interested in this sweet girl, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then contact Rich and Judy at rjfitz@sbcglobal.net so they know to review your form. Thank you!

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 13 Years
  • Weight: 22 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Fully house strained
  • Health: Has stage 3 mitral valve disease, takes Vetmedin 5.0 mg, 1/2 tab by mouth every 12 hours. Has only two teeth - needs soft food.
  • Temperament: Very loving, a little shy at first, very submissive, energetic for her age.
  • Recommendations: Someone around much of the day who is happy to take her for short walks.
  • Location: Henderson, NV
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: