Max in Plano, TX

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Max with his new family…

This is Max. He turned 8 months old on 12/25/22. Max came to rescue from a not so nice place. He lived in a crate and didn’t have much human contact, so he is still very timid.  

Max is a very sweet boy. He is very shy and takes a while to trust people. He is also a quick learner. He has started getting toys out of the toy box and loves chewing on them. His favorite pastime is snuggling with his foster mom on the couch. He loves his foster siblings and is learning to play with them.

Max is in the process of being potty trained and needs to be taken out pretty frequently during the day. He is not yet mastered the doggie door but will go out and in with the door propped open. Max sleeps in a crate beside his foster mom’s side of the bed and sleeps through the night without needing to go out. In the morning sometimes it takes him a little while to come out of his crate but if you leave the door open, he will eventually come out on his own. When foster mom leaves the house for a short time, he is not crated and has access to the kitchen and family room and does fine with his foster siblings.

Max is in excellent health and has been vetted, updated on shots, and neutered. He did have an ear infection that was quickly cleared up with medicated drops.

Max likes to eat his dry kibble twice a day. He’s still not a fan of a bowl or plate but we are working on it. When he first came into foster, he had very runny stool, and it was determined that he might be allergic to chicken. Once his diet was changed to a lamb-based kibble the problem stopped. Also, his treats need to be chicken free.

Max’s perfect home would be where someone is home most of the day to continue his potty training and give him lots of love. He will need a securely fenced yard. Max would benefit with puppy classes to help learn how to walk on a leash. A home with another young dog would be nice to help teach Max the ropes. He is still very timid and will need a family with lots of patience, love and couch snuggles.

If you think you are the perfect family for this sweet boy, please fill out an online application if you haven’t already done so and then email theofanisd2@gmail.com to express your interest in Max.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: Under 1 Year
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Work in progress
  • Health: Excellent
  • Recommendations: Home with lots of love, patience, and snuggles, another small
 young dog, fenced yard.

  • Location: Plano, TX
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: