Maylee in Carlisle, PA

Update 5-6-22: We have received several good applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

Maylee is almost 3 year old, 14 pound Cavapoo girl who was born 5/19/2019. She came into rescue as a breeder release when she was no longer able to have puppies. She was well cared for during her time as a breeder, and she has no health known issues.

Although Maylee does not look like a Cavalier, her personality is 100% Cavalier. She wants nothing more that to sit on your lap and have her tummy rubbed. Wherever you go, she goes with you. She is very affectionate and sweet. She is very smart and learns things very quickly.  Maylee lives with three other Cavaliers in her foster home, and she gets along well with them. She has not been around cats.

You should not let her sweet, innocent face fool you! Maylee  is a little Houdini who has mastered the art of going under, through and around fences. She definitely needs a fenced yard, and initially, you will have to keep a careful eye on her when she is outside.

Maylee is completely housebroken using a doggie door. Because she can go in and out any time, she has not learned to alert you when she needs to go out. But she has not had a single accident using the doggie door. If there is not a doggie door, she will need some training to “ask to go out.” She learns very quickly.

Maylee enjoys her daily walks and walks well on a leash. She has not shown much interest in playing. Because Maylee has shown some competitiveness for affection, she probably would do best as an only dog. She would love a home where someone is home most of the time and can give her lots of attention.

If you feel that your family would be a great match for Maylee and you live within a reasonable driving distance of Carlisle, PA, please make sure you have a current application on file. Then contact Melissa MacMullin (cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com) so she knows to take a look at your application.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Age: 3 Years
  • Weight: 14 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Healthy
  • Temperament: Sweet, loving, loves to cuddle, gentle, curious, very smart, gets along well with everyone
  • Recommendations: Only dog; family who is home most of the time and willing to give lots of attention; Either fenced yard or regular walks on leash
  • Location: Carlisle, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
error: