Meg in Belchertown, MA

Update 9-20-23: We’ve received several promising applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

This is Meg. She’s around 5 years old and a healthy, little, ruby girl. Meg came from a puppy farm where she was a breeder dog. Luckily, she was released to Cavalier Rescue USA. Meg didn’t really know anything about the good life but she’s learning fast.

Meg is very well behaved and easy going. Right from the start she slept on the floor or on the dog bed in the bedroom at night. Recently she discovered that she could climb the dog stairs up to the big bed- so comfy! She’s not a chewer or a barker and walks nicely on the leash.

As the days have passed, Meg has become more and more comfortable with greeting the neighbors with a happily wagging tail. Meg can still be shy and reserved in new situations, but she picks up new things quickly. She might whimper once or twice when left at home, but no more than that. She goes potty outside regularly. She doesn’t really ask to go out, but she is very reliable if taken out on a regular basis. She’s a total Velcro girl and follows me everywhere – be ready for a shadow.

Meg is up to date on shots and was just spayed and microchipped. She will need a home with a patient and loving family who can teach her new things. She doesn’t have any experience with very young children and would probably do best in a home with older children or adults. A fenced yard would be great!  

If you live within a 4 hour driving distance of Belchertown MA, have filled out an application on our website and think you’d be a good fit for Meg, please email Barbara Blanchette at

Online Application 

  • Color: Ruby
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 23 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: I don’t ask to go out but if you take me out regularly, no accidents to report.
  • Health: Heart clear and healthy
  • Temperament: Sweet, calm, reserved, Velcro dog, snuggle bug!
  • Recommendations: Someone patient and loving, fenced yard
  • Location: Belchertown, MA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No