Miracle in Shelbyville, KY

Update 5-3-22: We think we have found a great home for this pup so aren’t taking more applications for her for now. Thank you!

Hello, my name is Miracle! I’m three years old, born 1/22/19, and loving my new life. Until recently I lived with a breeder and didn’t know much about playing and being outside. My foster family lives on a farm and I am not scared of horses or chickens, nor do I chase them, I love to watch.

My main focus is exploring and looking for my next “good girl” reward. I am learning that lap cuddles are wonderful. Walks are new to me but I am getting the hang of it quickly, and if you call my name I will come running back immediately. Toys are something I haven’t had and I will play occasionally but my favorite thing to do is nap with my foster sisters.

 Foster Mom here – Miracle has came so far in the short time since she has been placed with my family. At first she didn’t want to walk on grass and now she runs like the wind, but will always come back quickly when called. She is great with other dogs and would be best if she had a buddy to show her the daily routine.

When you first meet Miracle she is a bit standoffish, but after just a few minutes her sweet Cavalier King Charles personality shines brightly. She has spent time with my grandchild ages 5, 3 and 1, and does great with my 5 year old grandaughter. Miracle is a bit scared of my two youngest grandchildren,  I feel she would fit best with children over 5. Miracle is a very sweet, beautiful girl and a true Velcro dog. Miracle is waiting for her perfect family to love forever.

If you are interested in Miracle, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then contact the Miriam Long, Coordinator of KY at MIRIAMLONGRN@GMAIL.COM so she knows to look at your application. Please note that we are only accepting applications from people who live within a 100 mile drive of Shelbyville/Simpsonville, KY. Thank you!

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Ruby
  • Age: 3 Years
  • Weight: 27 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: A work in progress, but learning quickly.
  • Health: Grade 2 heart murmur (no medication needed)
  • Temperament: Happy and loving!
  • Recommendations: Children over the age of 5 if there are children in the home.
  • Location: Shelbyville, KY
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
error: