Molly in San Antonio, TX


Here is Molly with her new family…

Hi, my name is Molly. I am just the cutest little Blenheim girl. I was born on 05/16/2022. I had to be surrendered because of a change in my owner’s life. I did come from a home where I was the only dog, but I had a human sibling and I love kids!

At my foster home I do not just have two foster dog sisters. I also have foster cat siblings. I love them also and if my foster dog siblings are taking a nap I am more than happy to play with my foster cat siblings. I can play contently on my own or with any of my foster siblings. Little toys or crinkle toys are my favorites. I spend my days with my foster fur siblings and watching my foster mom work. You can find me playing or taking a nap in one of the pet beds. I’m really just a happy and content Cavalier.

I weigh in at a whopping 10.4 lbs. but do not let my size fool you. When first meeting new dogs I can be a little spicy and feel overwhelmed so I use my big dog voice and growl. Once I’m comfortable I settle down and get along fine. I get along with my foster sisters easily and love to play. There is nothing I love more than being cuddled close to you or just sitting near you on the couch. I love to supervise your activities, but I stay a respectful distance away.

I would do great in either a single pet household or with siblings both fur and human.

I will be spayed on 09/12/2023. My vet said I’m in good health but do have a grade one murmur. I current with all my vaccines and microchipped. I’m also on Heartworm preventative.

I sleep in my crate each night and never make a peep. I also will stay in there if my foster mom must run errands. Sometimes I will just go inside my crate and take a little snooze, but I prefer to be out of the crate during the day.

I am potty trained, but I also have a good schedule to let me in and out during the day. At night I go outside to potty right before I go to bed, and I will patiently wait till the morning to go outside. I do not chase squirrels like my silly foster siblings, but when the dogs behind the fence bark I will get a little closer to the fence just to check on them. I usually get bored of that shortly and go back to focusing on my yard.

I can be very playful, but I also like to just relax, especially when my foster mom is on the couch. Nothing thrills me more than sitting on the couch and just relaxing with her.

I love car rides, especially the weekend ones when my foster mom takes myself and my foster siblings to see that green mermaid sign lady. Puppuccino’s are my favorite! For safety reasons and for the fact I like to crawl into my mom’s lap to help her drive I now sit in my car seat. I’m nice and safely bucked in. I do great on a leash, but we have not been able to evaluate that too far because of the heat here in Texas.

If you are interested in this sweet girl, please complete our online application if you haven’t already and then contact Rescue Coordinator Davonna Sjurseth at so she knows to check out your application. Thank you!

Online Application 

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 1 Year
  • Weight: 10.4 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Grade 1 heart murmur
  • Temperament: Loving and Sweet
  • Location: San Antonio, TX
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED