Morning Glory in North Wales, PA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Morning Glory with her new dads…

Morning Glory (Glory) is an approximately 6 year old female Blenheim Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. She is a retired breeding mom from Lancaster County who was not familiar with outside experiences. In the beginning she was quite afraid of new situations but quickly adapted. She is shy to begin with but has blossomed into a happyoutgoing, friendly and playful pup. She begs for attention and will snuggle and give you lots of kisses while cuddling. If you’re cooking in the kitchen she’ll be right there in a snap! She sleeps (snores) beside our bed in her special bed.

Glory is fine with other small dogs and mostly ignores them. She had not been with cats. She will alert to sounds outside and sounds on the TV. 

She doesn’t do well with car rides but is better on an empty tummy. She prefers not to be left alone, but if given a treat and left in our large gated bathroom and background music, we are able to slip out the door for a quick appointment, etc. We also recommend a quiet home where her human is home most of the time.

She enjoys meeting and greeting new people and is very fond of our gentle grandson. She is leash trained and enjoys several daily brisk walks. Glory loves to play in her own special way such as tearing up paper towel and toilet paper rolls. She has figured out how to open cupboard doors and needs supervision and enrichment toys to help with boredom. “Baby proofing” your home is a must as she is very curious and will investigate if something is left within her reach. We have found socks and other personal items snatched and brought to the living room which is often quite amusing especially when we remove them to their original location and wait for her to find them.

Glory is very good with the vet and has been spayed with 17 teeth extracted, and also micro-chippedShe is up to date on all her immunizations and weighs 20 pounds. She has had her heartworm medicine and flea and tick treatment. Initially she struggled with bathroom duties and only went one to two times a day. We have worked with her diet to help with tummy issues and she is doing much better while taking an antacid twice daily. She continues very well with her housetraining but needs a consistent schedule.

She has a minimal grade 2 heart murmur and rear luxating patellas both of which need no intervention at this time.

If you are interested in adding Morning Glory to your family and live within reasonable driving distance of North Wales PA let us know! Please complete the online application if you haven’t already, and then send an email to Melissa MacMullin at cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com take ask to be considered as a family for Morning Glory.

Online Application 

PA license: 16547

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 6 Years
  • Weight: 20 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: 95% house trained and progressing well if kept on a schedule
  • Health: Grade 1-2 Heart Murmur and rear luxating patellas
  • Temperament: Very friendly, loves adults and children
  • Recommendations: Quiet home, needs someone home most of the time. Gentle children okay.
  • Location: North Wales, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: