Peter in Dallas, TX

Meet Peter! Peter, affectionately nicknamed “Cottontail,” is a charming and petite 5-year-old tricolor Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.

Found on a remote road in North Texas on Easter Sunday, Peter instantly bonded with his foster family, showing an incredible ability to love and trust despite his past. He may start off shy and easily startled, but give him a little time and Peter transforms into a faithful friend who loves nothing more than being by your side.

Peter revels in affection and is perfect for someone who can provide lots of cuddle time. He settles down quietly in his crate when necessary and is almost fully potty-trained, requiring regular trips outside to stay on track. Although toys don’t yet pique his interest, Peter is fascinated by the sights, sounds, and smells of nature during his walks.

Peter is ready to be part of a loving family where he can continue to thrive. He has adapted well to his foster environment and joyfully greets new faces, showing no hesitation in making friends with both humans and dogs. Peter’s ideal home would be one that offers him the companionship and security he cherishes.

Peter is in good health, recently neutered and has had a dental cleaning. He’s up-to-date on vaccinations, heartworm prevention, and is microchipped. Though he has a congenitally underdeveloped eye that affects his vision on one side, it doesn’t bother him or slow him down. He’s a bit underweight, so his new family will need to focus on a nutritious diet to help him gain a few pounds.

Imagine exploring every twig and leaf with Peter, or relaxing together after a day’s adventure. His resilience and affectionate nature make him the perfect companion for someone with a heart as generous as his. Are you ready to follow Peter along his bunny trail to a forever home filled with love and comfort?

If you think Peter would be a great fit for your family, please contact Shelby at shelbynfields@gmail.com to express your interest. Please also make sure you have our online application filled out as well.Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 12 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Making great progress. Needs to be let out frequently.
  • Health: Healthy. Slightly underweight.
  • Temperament: Sweet and loving. Resilient and affectionate.
  • Recommendations: A patient family. Attention to diet so Peter can gain weight appropriately.
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: