Pickles in Cotati, CA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Pickles with his new mom…

Hi! My name is Pickles! I’m 5 years young, fixed and pretty healthy except for my weight. You know how some people say “you are what you eat”? Well, my last family had kids and they gave me too many baby hot dogs, so now, I literally look like a PICKLE, or a little baby hot dog hahaha!

Unfortunately a family member became ill, so they turned me into rescue so I could find a home that will give me all the attention I deserve! Yep, I do deserve it cause I’m Pawsome!

I need a home who is interested in continuing my low calorie diet and will get me back to a healthy weight. I should be around 22 lbs, and 28.5 isn’t good for me. The issue is, I was so spoiled with those fattening treats and now I don’t really want to eat regular meals. I would probably be very interested though in some Honest Kitchen, Sojos or Vital Rabbit nibs which would encourage me to eat healthy food instead of just snacks. It’ll also help with my weight. I don’t wanna eat right now so I’ve been boycotting kibble but my Foster Mom sits with me and can encourage me to eat, but I’m just stuffed right now. We’ll have to figure that out together and you’ll need to refrain from feeding me garbage so I can get my weight in check!

Foster Mom says my coat is super luxurious and soft, softer than even her own Cavaliers! I really enjoy massages, being bathed, pets, cuddles and attention. I just want to be near you!

I’m very healthy, have a good heart and my teeth are good. When I was a puppy the 1st week they brought me home I jumped off the couch and broke my leg. I walk kinda funny (only sometimes) but it doesn’t stop me from anything. Short walks are best for me because of it and let’s face it, I’m out of shape, so it’s hard! I favor my back leg if the walks are too long, I think it healed a little funny, but other than that, it doesn’t bother me or slow me down.

I have a voice! I Can be vocal (when let out of the crate, seeing people or dogs on walks but I don’t sound aggressive) I just bark! I’m fine with other dogs but I care more about humans. So I’d be great as an only dog, no cats. Even though I am great with kids, and dogs I’m not good with them when there is food, I guard my food, therefore I’ll thrive in an adult household (Grandkids are fine but keep them away from my food please). My Foster mom was told I guard my food with dogs too, but I haven’t done this at her house.

I have separation anxiety, so I’ll be looking for a home where my human is home most of the time and wants to go everywhere with me.

I do have one naughty habit, sometimes I hump my bed Hehe. Just turn away and don’t look, I don’t wanna hurt your eyes ha! I had a few accidents the first few days but otherwise I’ve been great! I am potty trained and reliable.

If you are ready to bring me into your life, give me my forever and you live within a short driving distance to Cotati, CA please send our Northern California Coordinator, Jessica Ford an email to smalldogbath@gmail.com and let her know of your interest.

Online Application  

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 28.5 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Reliable
  • Health: Good but needs to lose weight
  • Temperament: Sweet but has separation anxiety
  • Recommendations: One level home, secure fence
  • Location: Cotati, CA 
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: