Quinn in Columbus, OH

Update 5-26-23: We’ve received several promising applications for this pup so aren’t taking more for now. Thank you!

Quinn was born on November 3rd, 2022. She is a healthy girl with no medical issues. Quinn is skeptical of new environments and humans but is gaining bravery and confidence each day. She likes to observe and take it all in before giving her opinion. Once she decides it’s good, she’s ready to go!

Quinn is a tiny one, only weighing 8 pounds, but she can hold her own. She does not let anyone boss her around. Quinn gets along great with other dogs and you can often find her nestled up next to one when she’s resting. She loves to play and is ready to go first thing in the morning.  

Quinn loves being outside and going for walks or chasing her foster siblings in the fenced yard. She is so fast! One must watch her carefully though because she can slip through tiny spaces. Every time a door is opened, Quinn comes running to see if it’s outside play time. She could spend her whole day just sitting in the grass watching the world go by. 

Quinn is great in a crate and does not mind break times in her cozy space. While she prefers to be on a lap or couch, she will go into her crate with no problem. She doesn’t bark or whine inside. Once released, she will thank you with enthusiastic tail wags and a kiss.

Quinn is a sweetheart. She is a neighborhood and family favorite. She doesn’t need a lot of attention but often gets it because she’s simply too adorable to walk by without a cuddle.  

If you’re interested in adopting Quinn and live with a 2-hour drive of Columbus, please complete our online application (if you haven’t already) and then contact Sherri Morgan at morgans817@sbcglobal.net so she knows of your interest.

Online Application

  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: Under 1 Year
  • Weight: 8 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Improving daily!
  • Health: No medical conditions
  • Temperament: Sweet, sensitive, skeptical
  • Recommendations: A securely fenced yard. Another small, friendly dog and someone home throughout the day that enjoys spending time outside.
  • Location: Columbus, OH
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: No