Reba in Florence, KY

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is the pup with her new family…

Hello, my name is Reba, and I am looking for my forever family. I am an active, healthy 1 year old girl. My favorite things in the entire world are to play outside and cuddling. I’ll always be by your side because I love my people! I came into rescue after my family had some health complications that made it difficult to care for me. 

I love the company of people and pets, although cats are not my favorite. I love respectful dogs, though. They can be so much fun to chase around the yard. I’m still very young, so I have the energy to keep up with them, as long as larger dogs are gentle with me. My foster family has a 3 year old male Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and a 2 year old female Golden Lab mix. I also got to hang out with other dog friends! My favorite thing to do is to play chase or tug-of-war with them. My foster family says I fit right in with them and have been a sweet friend. I sleep through the night and during relaxing times in the house. 

I am a healthy dog with no known medical issues. My heart and bloodwork were excellent. I weigh 10 pounds and an up-to-date on all my vaccinations. 

When my foster family would work on training with me, they learned that lots of things work as training currency, including food, play and even going outside. I especially like food, though. My foster family says that I beg a little bit too much when they’re eating. It’s okay if people take food away from me, but I don’t like other dogs coming close to me while I’m eating. 

I am potty trained, but I had a couple accidents during my first few days with my foster family. That changed once I got used to being at their house, but you should probably keep a close eye on me and let me outside very regularly when I first come home. 

I’m a very good girl, but I do get nervous in new environments. It can take me awhile to warm up to new situations and people. If there are sudden commotions, or a bunch of new people around me, I get nervous and hide in my kennel.

I would like to find a forever home that can give me plenty of attention and has a large fenced in yard for me to play in. I love toys, and I can’t wait to play fetch with you in the backyard. I love everyone in my family, but I attach to the person that is around me and trains me the most. 

I like having my kennel as my safe zone, but my foster family rarely closes the door on me. I’m totally fine with the door being closed, unless I can tell I’m missing out on a play session. I like to sleep in my kennel, on my dog bed or on the couch. I have been a very good girl. I enjoy playing with my people and going on short walks. I am a very affectionate, loving, easy going fun dog. 

If you are interested in adopting me, contact Kentucky Rescue Coordinator Miriam Long at MIRIAMLONGRN@GMAIL.COM so she knows to consider your application. Be sure to complete an online application if you haven’t done so before. Please not that we are only reviewing applications of potential adopters living within 100 miles of Florence, KY. 

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Ruby
  • Age: 1 Year
  • Weight: 10 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Accidents initially but very reliable after learning the house and routine
  • Health: Very healthy and full of energy
  • Temperament: Happy, fun, loving and playful, very timid in new environments and around new people
  • Recommendations: Adult home that understands dogs with easy access to a securely fenced in yard
  • Location: Florence, KY
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: