Reggie in Napa, CA

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Reggie with his new family…

Hi, I’m Reggie! I’m a pretty healthy, sweet as sugar, 10-years young, 18.5 lb Black & Tan Cavalier. I look like a puppy and we are gonna keep it that way! Puppy face for life!

Unfortunately I was surrendered to rescue after my Mum passed away. I was with her since I was 3 months old and I lived a good life. I was well loved and I even got to play with all the dogs at the retirement home! I later end up at a family members home and they got a big, young puppy dog that would ‘barrel me over’, so they thought a calm household would be ideal for me, and here I am! 

I am your typical sweet and loving Cavalier. I just wanna be near you and I am looking for a home with another small, adult, furry sibling to bond with.

A little bit from my Foster Mom: Reggie is the sweetest boy in the world! He is in his golden years but enjoys long walks, carrying his toys around, and he loves other dogs! He gets along splendidly with his foster brother, Noah, who is a chill Cavalier. He has been around small dogs and big dogs, and gets along with everyone (as long as he’s not getting knocked around) and even then, he remains sweet. In his former home, he also got along great with the cats.

Reggie was checked by our trusted Veterinarian who said he ‘might’ have a Grade 1 murmur, and doesn’t require medicine, and that is normal for Cavaliers his age. He also had his dental, so his teeth are glistening white and healthy (although he did get 16 extractions) so we want to make sure you keep his teeth nice and healthy moving forward! 

At home, Reggie is happy to nap all day and he does get a little bit of separation anxiety (like most Cavaliers) where he whimpered a bit when I was out of sight. This has gotten better as he settled in, so he’d prefer if you were at home most of the day. While his arthritis is mild at this time, we are thinking about his future, so a single story home is on our checklist because although he is okay with one or two steps, he would rather not go up and down a full flight of stairs. He can easily climb the stairs to the couch at this foster home! He enjoys walking but doesn’t need to go far and he requires a secure, fenced yard and full access to your couch and furniture. Get ready, he’s gonna snuggle up.

His foster mom is home most of the day and lets him out about every 3 hours to potty and he has never had an accident day or night. He sleeps in his donut bed at night, which he loves and sleeps well through the night! He’s pretty perfect if you ask me.

If you are interested in Reggie, please complete our online application, if you haven’t already, and then email Jessica Ford at smalldogbath@gmail.com to let her know of your interest in making Reggie a part of your family.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Black & Tan
  • Age: 10 Years
  • Weight: 18.5 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: 100% potty trained
  • Health: Possible grade 1 heart murmur, mild arthritis.
  • Temperament: Very sweet
  • Recommendations: A home where his human is around all day is ideal as well as a single story home.
  • Location: Napa, CA
  • Region: Western
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: