Remy in Dillsburg, PA

Remy is an approximately five year old male Blenheim Cavalier.

Before coming to rescue, Remy was used for breeding on a farm in Western Pennsylvania. Not much is known about his past. He has recently been neutered and recovered quickly.

Remy was timid at first, but has really warmed up and become a typical clingy Cavalier. He keeps tabs on his foster family, and doesn’t want to miss out on any snuggles, walks, or treats. He loves to meet neighbors on walks and is very friendly with people and other dogs.

The first thing you might notice about Remy is his tiny mohawk. His little tuft on his head makes him resemble a Kewpie Doll, which is fitting because he is a real life doll. He can be held like a baby on his back to have his belly brushed. He tolerates teeth brushing and nail clipping very well.

Remy is a healthy weight at 16.5 pounds and is a good eater. He is missing a few teeth, and takes his time chewing his food. His remaining teeth all look good.

Remy has two low grade luxating patellas, but he enjoys walks and uses pet stairs. He is not adventurous with running and jumping, so he should be able to enjoy regular activity for a long time.

He also has a heart murmur, and his diet should be supplemented with CoQ10 and an Omega 3, but no cardiac medications are needed at this time.

Remy adores his foster brothers, and would love to go to a home with other dogs with the same level of activity. He is a middle-aged boy, so daily walks are enough to wear him out. He will sleep all night in his crate, but should go outside every two hours during the day if not being crated. Remy is still perfecting potty training, but has shown improvement since his surgery.

This laidback boy deserves to have a peaceful home where he can provide companionship and love to his new family.

If you would like to potentially adopt Remy and you live within a reasonable driving distance of Dillsburg, PA, please complete our online application if you don’t already have one on file. Then email Melissa at cavalierrescueusapa@gmail.com so she knows of your interest.Online Application

PA license: 16547

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 16.5 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: A work in progress. Showing improvement.
  • Health: Grade 3 heart murmur. Two luxating patellas. No medications needed currently.
  • Temperament: Pleasant. Friendly. Affectionate.
  • Recommendations: A warm lap. Furry friends to play with.
  • Location: Dillsburg, PA
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: SPOTLIGHT
error: