Riley in Wakeman, OH

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Riley with his new family…

Hi everyone! My name is Riley. I am a five year old Blenheim King Charles Cavalier born 3/15/17. I came to Cavalier Rescue USA due to my owner passing away suddenly. I have a lot of love to give!

I am a larger Cavalier and I am a bit overweight at 28 lbs. Foster Mom has me on a good diet with lots of exercise. We go for walks every day and sometimes we walk three or four miles. So I am getting into a good routine and will soon be fit and trim. Sometimes I may need a little help getting into the car. Usually though I can get a little run and jump right in.

I have two foster brothers and get along with them very well. We all snuggle on the sofa and snooze after our walks. In my previous home we had a cat. I like cats. I used to share my bed with the cat. 

I am a very calm and quiet Cavalier. I only bark if I think it is necessary. I walk well on a leash with either a leash or a harness. I enjoy meeting people and their dogs on the walks. Foster Mom says I am very friendly. I give people kisses if they will let me.

On our walks I enjoying exploring and watching for squirrels, rabbits and birds too. I ride very well in the car (I really like it). I do enjoy having the window down just a tad, as there are interesting smells that waft through. I also like looking out the window on our car rides. There are so many things to see!

Foster Mom says I am energetic. I never say no to a walk even if it is just a short one. I enjoy just getting out and about and seeing what there is to discover. I would like to have a fenced in yard where I could just relax in the sun or in a shaded area and watch what is going on. Since we Cavaliers are a smaller breed, the fenced in area keeps us safe from many things.

If you are interested in adopting me, please complete the online application if you haven’t already and then get in touch with Rescue Coordinator Sherry Morgan at morgans817@sbcglobal.net so she knows of your interest.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5 Years
  • Weight: 28 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • Health: Excellent
  • Temperament: Super sweet, calm, loving
  • Recommendations: Fenced in yard
  • Location: Wakeman, OH
  • Region: Central
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: