Rivers in Chapel Hill, NC

JUST ADOPTED!
Here is Rivers with his new mom…
 
 
Hi! My name is Rivers. I’m the sweetest 4-year-old, neutered Ruby Cavalier you’ll ever meet. I was given to Cavalier Rescue USA when my owners could no longer take care of me. I love to snuggle. I’ll follow you all over the house, because I never want to be without you. I’m ready to be the center of your world. 
 
 
I’m a typical loving Cavalier. I get along great with my foster mom’s 3 year old son, but I would be happiest in a house with older or no kids, as I really prefer to be the center of attention. While I don’t mind the company of my canine foster siblings, I prefers to be the center of attention, so will be happiest being the only dog in my new home.
 
 
I’m potty trained, but I have issues with marking in the house. It’s significantly improved, but I need an experienced dog owner that can continue to be disciplined about my training. I have been wearing a belly band indoors with no issues, and it’s helping.
 
 
I love watching the birds and squirrels in my backyard, so I really need a home with a fenced yard for me to continue to run and explore in. I like to sleep near you at night. I’m very fond of my crate, and I’m crate trained, but I’d love to sleep in the big bed with my new humans because I love to be around my people. 
 
 
I had a check up at the vet, and the only thing I need to work on is losing a few pounds. My foster mom has me on a yummy food, but has been carefully measuring my meals to help me shed some weight. I’m learning to walk on a leash. I’m a quick study. My new owners need to be committed to working with me on a leash. 
 
 
My new home should be one with an owner that is home most of the day. I don’t want to be left alone for long periods of time. A house with a fenced yard is must – I might run away chasing squirrels otherwise.
 
 
If you think you might be a good fit for my new forever family and you live within a reasonable driving distance to Chapel Hill, NC, please complete an online application and then notify Angie Hansing of your interest by emailing her at nccavalierrescuemom@gmail.com 

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Ruby
  • Age: 4 Years
  • Weight: 25 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Need continued training with marking
  • Health: Good, but needs to shed a few pounds
  • Temperament: Typical Cavalier, sweet, loving, velcro dog. Prefers to be the center of attention. 
  • Recommendations: An experienced dog owner, who is home most of the day and that can help with training. Would be happiest as an only dog. No young children. Fenced yard required. No cats. 
  • Location: Chapel Hill, NC
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: