Rosie in Bridgewater, NJ

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is Rosie with her new family…

My name is Rosie, and I am a fun loving girl who is seeking the most amazing forever family!

What I am looking for in a family is both two-legged and four-legged members, as I love both and would thrive best in this type of setting. I love to play with toys and bark at them, especially when they squeak back at me. I am great at walking on a leash but enjoy my foster family’s fenced in yard so I can run free. I also enjoy car rides too. I also do love a good snack and enjoy my food. I am a bigger gal (if you couldn’t tell from my pictures) who has started her health journey to trim up a bit. You see, I was a mommy for a while and now that I am retired, I want to be the healthiest girl I can be. My foster family has been spoiling me with some scrumptious meals so my hope is that my new family will want to spoil me too. And since I have been around dogs my whole life, I really want to be in a home with other dogs for companionship. I have been enjoying the company of other dogs in my foster home. I am not cat tested. 

I recently had a dental cleaning and spay in December. While I did lose a good amount of teeth, that hasn’t slowed me down at all. I do have a mild heart murmur however it doesn’t require any medication at this time. Additionally, I am up to date on all my vaccinations, am microchipped and housetrained. 

I am not afraid to use my voice to get your attention for a belly rub, a pet, throw a toy to me, to go outside or even a treat. I am not shy once I get to know you. I am great at climbing stairs and can go up and down a full flight of stairs (13 to be exact) with no issue. And I do love to get pampered and relax on the couch when my foster family is watching TV. My foster family describes me as mild, sweet, lovable, cuddly, easy to care for, and a delight to have as a house guest. When we make eye contact, my tail is already responding with excitement. I am a pretty good listener too – call my name and I will come to you!

Let’s talk sleeping arrangements. While I do have my own sleeping quarters with my foster family, I would absolutely enjoy being with you all night long where we can share the bed.

If you are looking for a sweet, smart and fun loving girl and you live in close proximity to her foster family’s location, please  fill out our online application if you haven’t already and then email NJ Coordinator Rebecca Plimpton at beckplimpton@gmail.com expressing your interest in Rosie.

Video

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 4 Years
  • Weight: 28 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Health: Healthy with just a mild murmur
  • Temperament: A sweet, cuddly, happy, energetic and typical Velcro cavalier; she loves everyone she meets, dogs and children. Not cat tested.
  • Recommendations: Someone is around most of the day to shower this sweet girl with tons of love and attention she so deserves.
  • Location: Bridgewater, NJ
  • Region: Northeast
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: