Rudy in Allen, TX

JUST ADOPTED!

Here is the pup with his new family…

Hi, my name is Rudy and I am an energetic, lovable 1 year old born 5-6-21. I was surrendered because my dad was very ill, and he decided that my best life would be living with someone who could play, let me run in the yard and take walks.

I love to play. I have fun chasing butterflies around the yard, and fetch is a great game. Once I am tired, I will find a little shade and a toy to chew on. I love toys. I love cats too and can’t figure out why they don’t want to play. I have 2 foster siblings that are older and not a lot of fun so if you have someone who would love to play with me that would make me super happy. I really like to be outside and running freely around the yard, but be careful of an open gate or door because I want to explore out there too and I am fast.

 

I don’t like to sleep in my crate, I like to be near my foster mom or siblings, so I have someone to snuggle with. I really love snuggling, so when I get tired have your lap ready. We are working on going into the crate during the day but, I prefer to be free.

My potty training is a work in progress. When I go outside, I need to be reminded to finish my business before I start playing. I sometimes have accidents when I get super excited. I think it may be a great idea if I could go to school to learn new things and work on my manners.  I have been vetted and I am in excellent health, up to date on all my shots and neutered.

I would love a family with a secure fenced yard where I can run and play and a friend to pal around with would be a plus. I also would love someone who can take me for doggy manner training, so I learn the beginner commands. I haven’t been around kids but I’m a tiny guy who is very gentle. 

If you think you might love me and welcome me into your family, please fill out our online application if you don’t already have one on file and then email Diane Theofanis at theofanisd2@gmail.com.

Online Application

Statistics
  • Color: Tricolor
  • Age: 1 Year
  • Weight: 14 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Getting there
  • Health: Excellent
  • Temperament: Playful and sweet
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the day, active family, another dog to play with
  • Location: Allen, TX
  • Region: Southern
  • Special Needs: No
  • Status: JUST ADOPTED
error: